5-Minute Freewrite Prompt: Wet

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

"Ooh... That smells so good! Is that baked fish?" I was thinking and stalking after the smell with my sensitive nose.

"I'm pretty sure it's coming from this house. Should I ring the bell? It must have sound rude if I just walk in."

"Never mind, they could be expecting me since the door has been left opened."

"Wow, look at that spread of food." I could see different types of aromatic scrumptious food, including baked fish, fish curry, fish head noodle. Can't wait to dig in.

Just then, someone came out of the kitchen and saw me. I tried to give my nicest smile, be friendly, hoping they will invite me together as they have their feast.

"Hey! What are you doing here?" They took out a water gun, aiming at me. I dodged and avoided them. "Phew, that was close!"

Growl....

"Oh dear, that sound totally didn't help my current state, I'm starving! But I rather starve than get wet." Walking away, I am thinking I could go back to the place I ate yesterday.

"I better hurry before the food is gone!"

As I ran across the street, the first drop of rain fell upon me and consequently, heavy rain came! I got so wet and drenched. No food and now all wet?! What's this?!

"MEOWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!"

tenor (24).gif
GIF Source


Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

sgg_footers9.png

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Congratulations @happycrazycon: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

I can sense it you're talking from the Point view of a cat or dog or an animal, right?.

Am here to encourage you into today's prompt

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-231-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cherry

It took me awhile to figure it out. Thanks!

Today, our prompt mistress has given us a new one that focuses on the word cherry. Feel up to the challenge? Here is the prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-231-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-cherry

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86