Freewrite Prompt: What Does A Banana Taste Like?

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

p6vj9lft7h.gif
GIF Source

Oh dear, today's prompt! What am I going to do? It is NOT a fruit I fancy. I am quite a bit fan of fruits but not bananas.

It is an all-seasoned fruit we can find here in our tropical country, easy to be planted, easy to be harvested. Hence, since I was young, I see it all year round on my food table at home. My parents always encouraged us to take it daily for good egestion. I can eat them but it is not something I would go for if I have other fruits around.

It tastes sweet, mushy and sometimes too mushy. Maybe that is why I don't actually fancy bananas. Maybe it is the texture I don't like. I have not too many words to describe them bananas because yummy is certainly not in the list for it, hahaha. Okay it tastes like baby food, perhaps. When we peel it off, there are strings of the 'fibre' that sometimes get on the hand which is a little sticky, that I detest. However, if bananas are a part of the ingredients of a cake, fritters, I can eat them better. There is a type of banana that I prefer a bit more than the others, which is this breed called pisang emas, literally translated as 'golden bananas'. They are smaller in size and the texture is firmer. The sweetness is about the same as the other bananas, I guess.

My son loves bananas! He didn't quite like it when he was young but now as a toddler, he asks me to buy them frequently. Sometimes, he eats them much slower than their riping rate so we ended up with overripped bananas at home. Then, I will look for some recipes on what I can do with them instead of just throwing them away.

When I think of bananas, I think of the minions in Despicable Me. I really cannot understand nor fanthom why they love it sooooooooo much. To me, it would be "Erm, no thanks. One is enough, if I have to."



Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.









created by @zord189



banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

I never thought about it they do look like bananas. haha!

😂😂😂👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

I used to eat them for breakfast when I was lazy! My boy did too but he hates them now hahaa... I love minions though!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I feel that way about bananas too
Don't really fancy them
However the next prompt, I wouldn't mind having some of... How about you?

Here it is:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-353-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-muscle

There’s some fun as well as rewards waiting for you, so please do head on over to the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hahaha I want some muscles too! :P Thank you for the delivery @kaerpediem! :)

Now only I know you don't fancy banana. I thought you love because you made the chocolate banana muffin.

I love bananas... And I love minions too. Lol.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Hi @happycrazycon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.517 which ranks you at #6083 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 150 places in the last three days (old rank 5933).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 302 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29