Freewrite Prompt: Milk

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

I never thought I can make it to my second freewrite but yeah, let's see how far this can go!


pexels-photo-799273.jpeg
Image Source

I always told my friend how much I do not like drinking milk. I just don't like the taste. There was one time when we were in the living hall when my friend was her usual self, trying to convince me about how good milk is, especially for us women, to prevent osteoporosis and so and so forth.

I asked her if she can hand over the bowl of milk, suddenly and she was so happy, thinking she has finally convinced me. I have prepared a bowl of milk in the kitchen earlier,and all she needed to do was to fetch the bowl for me.

Before I could say anything further, the excited friend took the bowl and took a sip, just to show me how delicious milk is.

"Look, it isn't too hard to just drink it, is it? You are going to love it in no time," She said as she gulped down some mouthfuls of it.

"Erm, it is actually for Tom," I exclaimed.

"Tom who?" she asked.

"My housemate's cat, that's his bowl and we barely wash it!" I was laughing my heads off.

She almost vomited out what she just drank, with a disgusted face.


Okay, this is a fiction, this did not happen in real life. However, my brother had a close similar encounter with his housemate's cat. Hahaha! I had like seconds to spare today, but I could not continue the story any further.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

You should try the fresh milk just came out.
It taste like wow, if I you did not mixed sugar, though i like adding sugar with it.
In our country some people mix water with it, thus the taste just ruined. if you taste that mix up milk then 'like the milk' will go forever, hahaha.

Yeah, my Oma had fresh local ilk delivered, with the cream top... it was a whole different taste then the stuff in the store cartons lol!

Oh really? See if I have a chance to try those really fresh milk. You mean milking it straight from the cow?

Yes, straight from cow.That is thick, solid pure milk. My uncle has a cow in village, i taste that when came straight from cow. Then boiled it and drink. Some people add little salt, some people like to add little sugar, some like only milk nothing mixed.

Oh didn't know about the difference of taste. I'm actually alright with fresh milk, even those sold in the supermarket, as long as it is not milk powder. Thanks for this info @aaarif, see if I can get a chance to try the REAL fresh milk :) this was a fiction Hahaha.

Oooh free writing is funny hahaha
And I see u're used to it you did almost no mistakes @happycrazycon

Haha almost no mistakes but there are still grammatical mistakes here and there. Thanks @bmotives. Wanna join in the fun? :)

Lol!!! I enjoyed reading this!!! That was so funny! We drink Almond milk as an alternative to cows milk.

Hahaha glad you enjoyed it @crosheille! :) do you get the almond milk from the store or do you make it by yourself? :)

We buy ours from the store. We’ve thought about trying to make it before but never have. Do you know someone that makes their own?

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hahaha oh my! At one glance, i thought its you. Then i realize its a freewrite and a fiction. Hahaha good job on the writing! :)

Haha thank you @michelleloh168, recently too tired to write so have been doing freewrite. Hope can resume my usual length and content soon too.

This is funny!!! Cleverly written I loved it!

Haha thanks, @alimamasstory. Thank you for coming by!

Ok tonight I can sleep!! Haha!
Friend must think drinking milk from a bowl is the norm ;p
Nice one @happycrazycon :D

Thank you thank you @kaerpediem. Hahaha hope you had a good sleep! :)

Lol! :) This story made me smile. I can almost HEAR your laughter!

As always, Thursdays are my day to help @mariannewest deliver the prompts, so on that note… here I am with my crazy scattered thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt:Tree for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest Freewrite Favorites @freewritehouse!
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hehehehe thanks @byn. Good to see you and thanks for delivering the prompt!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74