Freewrite Prompt: Muscle

in #freewrite6 years ago

"It is not about that, Greg. It was never about that. I want to be understood," Rachel said.

"I understand you, babe. You want a macho man, so I buff myself up just for you. All these muscles are for you. You always ask me to check out on those guys in Baywatch, wasn't that a clear hint?" Greg was puzzled with this girl he had dated for half a year.

"Erm... okay, I may have misled you. Those guys in Baywatch are more than just being buff! I did like buff muscular guys but I like MORE than just buff muscular guys. I want someone who can understand my situations and feelings. We just won't work, I am sorry, Greg, " Rachel tried to explain and yet she also couldn't tell Greg that he is too simple-minded, like a huge piece of muscle with not much brains.

"I don't know what I did wrong. We hit it off just right in the gym and I tried to make you happy," Greg was still trying.

"I am sorry, we have to break up," Rachel gave him the last hug and left.

"Aaargh girls! No one is more faithful to me than my muscles. If they don't appreciate you, I will. I will never abandon you," Greg actually flexed and kissed his arm muscles.

Rachel who was still eavesdropping outside at the door, smiled awkwardly thinking, "That's precisely why I leave you. You actually love your muscles MORE than me!"

y5u5t2axu3.gif
GIF Source



Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.









created by @zord189



banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

@happycrazycon HAHAHA oh man, Rachel made the best choice of her life 🤣🤣

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got voted by @votefun thanks to happycrazycon. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to happycrazycon! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Uhm... 😅😅😅
Weirdo Greg...

Thank you for freewriting with us! I am here to deliver prompt:- Day 354: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: not smart.

Share with us your Favourite Freewrite and win SBI.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20180924103629.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

that is a great gif at the end there LOL.
what is moonbot all about?

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hey, @happycrazycon.

Not much worse than a man who loves his muscles more than he loves his girlfriend. :)

It seems to me Rachel will find someone who loves her. There's plenty of men out there, waiting just for her.

Since we're on the topic of machoism and by extension, narcissism, I wonder just how many men suffer from that nowadays. I suppose it could still be rather prevalent in some countries around the world. In the case of the US, I think it may be on the decline. I'm thinking primarily among men 18-35. That generation of men does not strike me as so narcissistic, but on the other side of the spectrum, with self-esteem issues.

Neither side of that pendulum is good, though. Why can't we just find a happy medium so that everyone can find love? Someday? Maybe? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82