Freewrite Prompt: Tree - A Word for Me

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

There was once I received a prophecy on me being a tree, that will grow into the ground with deep roots. It was a picture of God wanting to grow me more and more in some foundations of life, some core values and I am being trained to stand on them with an unwavering faith. When I heard this prophecy, it was actually something I had no faith on. I felt I am a very indecisive person and I do not know how to hold my ground most of the time, because I can easily get scared and feel threatened. As the years go by, I looked back to this prophecy because of the prompt today to realize that though I may not be all fearless and know exactly what I want, I have set some values in life that I want to stand on. I will guard them because some are the personal words God has said to me, even against all odds. I still doubt myself sometimes, but I guess the roots of "me" are growing and getting grounded. It has been such a journey when God trusted me more than I can trust myself. God must have loved trees a lot, even the trees in Heaven have leaves that heal nations.

photo-1523825086357-39d9158d4ba8.jpg
Image Source

There is still a bit of time, I guess I will keep writing whatever comes to my mind:

Three trees were treating themselves for a treat,
They took the train to go on a trip,
When they think they were treating themselves,
They found out they got tricked to get trimmed.

Okay I know that doesn't make sense. But still, hahahahahaha!


Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Trees and Nature are the only things we can not give up 😶 thanks for sharing 😊

Yeah having in mind the importance of trees and nature, they are our responsibility! Thanks for coming by @ahmet.esat :)

Thanks for sharing by @happycrazycon :)

Can I want you somethink my friend ? Can you resteem my shared blog .. I need some help :)@happycrazycon

I think you still have time but important is leave your link to the main page

Thanks @digitalmind, I just did! :) Hope you are enjoying your freewriting!

For me, so far so good. Actually, I was looking for the start and end time ( Malaysian time ) as I will be out for full day convention on Sat and Sunday
I don't want to be disqualified because I missed one day
Do you have the time ?
Cheers

Oh I installed an app in the phone called Time Zone Converter. Have you tried that? :) I think our 11pm is the 8am of PST

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Some twist at the end. Ehe!

When God sees that in you means it is true. :) You are the tree.

Hahaha. He wanna dig the ground around me eh and take years to build me. Have to be many years in training.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89