Freewrite Prompt: Well-being

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Joey was looking at her aunt Sunny crying. She was only 5 years old but she tried to understand.

"What's the matter, Aunt Sunny? I can hug you," her little small voice broke through the awkwardness.

Sunny did not know how to tell Joey. She couldn't bring herself to tell her. But maybe she had to.

Joey had been under her custody since her sister and brother-in-law passed away suddenly in a car accident. Joey was the only survivor in the accident and she was 4 back then. She thought she would step up as Joey's guardian, though she isn't married and she is 10 years younger than her sister. She is only turning 21 years old in a few more months but the court decided for Joey's well-being, she is to be sent to maybe foster care or adoption by more qualified parents.

"Honey, " Sunny said with some trembling voice, "You are the sweetest girl. Aunt Sunny loves you so much."

"I love you too, so much. Don't cry, " little Joey was comforting her.

"Honey, what if I say that I have to let you go play in a different place for a few months till I'm old enough to care for your well-being? " Sunny tried to just probe.

"What's well-being? Is it being well? I'm being well, aunt Sunny, I am also behaving quite well, " Joey asked.

Sunny almost laughed and cried at her reply. Joey went on, "I don't need to go to the doctor, I'm all well. I don't want you to be old too. "

tenor (39).gif
GIF Source


****Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.****

created by @zord189

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64804.67
ETH 3109.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27