My 1st Freewrite: Prompt -PAPER

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

This is my first attempt on freewrite. I have read many awesome entries and write-ups but till today, I could not pick up the courage to try because I take time to think and articulate my thoughts. Well, my mind is again blank today due to a tighter schedule and my brain juice drained for the class I tutored today over 3 assignments at one go.

IMG_20180516_220258.jpg

Anyway, the timer's set, wish me luck and here goes:


"Mummmmmm, where is it?" Chris was flipping all the recycled papers all over.

"Where's what?" His mom's voice came from the kitchen, impatiently.

"The PAPER! What did you do with it?" Chris sounded equally impatient and nervous. He could not stop thinking of the awkward smile Della gave him today in school. She looked like she knows something, with that sheepish look on her face!

"Now, what's so important about that paper? It could be in the pile of paper planes that Della asked for when she came babysitting your brother the other day," exclaimed Mom. "Now, you can ask Della later."

"You... what? Oh no, you didn't...." Chris almost got a heart attack.

He quickly raided through the paperplanes in the play room but to no avail. He didn't find that particular paper.

Suddenly, the voice he was not anticipating rang in the room, "Looking for this?" He knows that voice, oh no!

Mom was screaming over from the door, right before she left, "I was just telling you that Della is coming over to babysit your baby brother while Dad and I go for a movie, be nice!"

"OH MY GOODNESS", Chris' heart screamed. He turned around in total embarrassment. Looks like he cannot get away this time. Time for a confession.


Okay hope my first attempt isn't too bad. With the timer ringing, I have to leave the story hanging. Want to guess the content of the paper?

Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

RoundPhoto_Feb152018_181213.png

81FB41B346924EE8233F0B6EC8D6624C2.gif

U5dtwrEWanaYvPSm2U9SjyrS9wcQH4t.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif
created by @zord189


Asapers.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Awesome! Freewrite is great

Thank you @yandot for coming by :)

I'll guess it's a confession love letter to Della 😁.

Hahahhahahahah maybe! Thanks for coming by @viverridae :)

Yup... Freewrite is just letting our brain and fingers do their work... Just write down whatever cross our mind...
I can only write facts or statement... Lol... Never been able o write any fiction or story or poem...

Hehe hi @elizacheng :) I also can't get story out usually but when can, I faster write hahhahaa. But have to pick up courage to post my story eh. Lol. All freewrites are wonders!

Just post. Don't think. If next time you no courage to post, then you let me know... I press submit for you... LOL

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Freewrite Freewrite, i have been seeing a lot steemians doing this ohh!! I might need to pick it up!!! Seems exciting !!!

It is a sign... hehehe:)

Hahhahaa try it, looking forward to see yours, @veenang! :)

Nice freewrite! I have always prepared to do one, but always stop before and do something else. It's like my brain doesn't want to run full blast in short bursts. It'd probably pull a muscle.

Oh thanks @ironmanmatt!! I was like you too, I wanted to and held back. I can get too nervous and scared to read my outcome hahhahaa. But try it perhaps one day, whatever comes out of it will just do! :)

It's terrible!!! Now how am I going to sleep when I don't know what he's about to confess??!!

It's a really good one @happycrazycon!! I am pretty sure it is not going to be your last!!! Can't wait to see what read more from you 😊

Hahahhahahahah thank you thank you. Actually I also dunno how am I going to continue the story so perhaps thank God too for the timer :P

I enjoy your freeewrites, always so wild and unpredictable. Super good imagination you have, @kaerpediem :)

Saved by the bell.. haha

Thank you @happycrazycon... I'm glad you enjoy the Free Writes.. Reading and Writing 😊

I LOVE saved by the bell!!! Haha if you are talking about the series with Zack :P

I just read the ass paper freewrite by @eaglespirit and I was amazed by her, now I saw yours only I realised there's a 'Paper thingy' going on in the Freewrite, hahaha!

Do another freewrite as Part 2 @happycrazycon, so we can know the ending... please... Lol...

Hahaha I read her ass paper post too. Yeah looks like freewrite is a good place to be, since they give prompts to write about. I was too mind blank these few days so I can't really brain much. A prompt is just easier. Part 2? Honestly I don't know how to continue it, @roselifecoach lol. I will try. Thanks for your encouragement 😘

I will wait for that PART 2!! Hahaha

This is so good for the 1st freewrite! I guess also it is the love confession letter? hehe

Hahaha should be. Though I'm thinking on how to twist it too. But brain shut down :P I honestly have a hard time trying to brain for today's prompt on milk. It just can't come out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78