PART 10: Freewrite Prompt - Runny and You Walk Through The Door - What Do You See?

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)
“What happened? This is not supposed to be for me!”

The quote by Jack Canfield that Charlotte had learnt in school came to her mind and she spoke it out loud to Damon, “Everything you’ve ever wanted is on the other side of fear. As much as you are using fear on us, you are fearful."

Damon was sweating profusely. Though his whole face was covered by the metal ball with its claws wrapping around his whole face, Charlotte could tell that he was nervous and panicky. She knew he didn't see it coming.

"This cannot be. All this while, only I can use fear on others. It doesn't work on me!" Damon exclaimed.

"Fear is a double-edged sword. It cuts others and cuts our own selves too. In your words, no one is exempted from fear," Miss Pegasus said.

"Let it go, Damon. You did all this because you were fearful of not being significant. We have our own place in this kingdom. All of us are reigning in our own directory. Striving for significance only undermines your significance." Charlotte tried to persuade Damon.

By then, Damon could not differentiate if it was his tears, sweat or his runny nose or was it rather all of them mixing together. He broke down on his knees, after all these years. Everyone stopped what they were doing at that moment.

Charlotte hesitated a while. She looked at Miss Pegasus. She then looked at Cherry Blossom, Mr. Bennett, Dalton, Ben, Davisa and also at everyone on Damon's side. She knew she had to do this now, because only her can do this.

She went over to Damon who was crying like a baby, shivering all over, and she hugged him. The whole atmosphere changed. It was like Damon received power suddenly. "Let love and courage cast out all fears from you, Damon." The metal ball broke its claws free from Damon's head. It was more like Damon finally broke free of his fears of being insignificant and tried so hard to fight for them to rule over others.

Lo and behold, a Voice broke through the night.

"Just as you have always been enough for me, I am for you. You have always been special, Damon. Be restored." It was the voice of the Creator, the Ancient One. "Fear enslaves. When you feed on fear, it bounds you. I knew this would happen one day and only when you allow love to be your courage, your fears within can be cast out."

"I have made a terrible mistake and I am wrong," Damon still was trying to collect his breath.

"As for you, Charlotte, you have been my faithful servant. Many do not know, the least in the kingdom will be the greatest. For what you have done, you can ask Me for a wish and it shall be granted."

Charlotte remembered this Voice clearly. It was like suddenly her memory of dwelling in the utopia got revived. Kneeling before the Voice, she said, "I wish for all of us to be able to live normal lives among the mortals, among the human beings, for our identities to be concealed but to look the same before the humans. No one will find us peculiar anymore."

"Very well."

Charlotte woke up the next day and she went down to the dining hall. She walked through the kitchen door and saw Mrs. Bennett served her with the heartiest breakfast ever, French toast with runny egg yolk in the middle. They smiled at each other and Damon walked in. He pulled out a seat and said,"May I too have the same breakfast set? Runny egg yolk, please?" Then he mouthed these words over to Charlotte, "Thank you."


Image Source


10 PARTS and with that, I gladly end the fiction of this story. I still find the story very ridiculous but I am amazed how the different prompts tied the story together. HAHAHAHAHA, this is my laugh of relief and I can finally close this book. Perhaps, I will read back at the whole story one day. I have to say, writing long story is not my strength as I suck in descriptions and do not have a wide range of vocabulary for them. This was a huge challenge for me and I am so so so glad that I have completed it in the span of 22 days! Hahaha. Honestly, I was intending it to be only 4 or 5 parts. Oh dear and my ending came quite abruptly. From now on, I will try not to judge those dramas which end suddenly, even if they are my favorites because it is really not easy to end well, LOL. Okay, me off to bed.

You may check out the first 9 parts here:

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6
Part 7
Part 8
Part 9

mywvgcwz9c.png

Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.









created by @zord189





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://happycrazycon.vornix.blog/2018/09/14/part-10-freewrite-prompt-runny-and-you-walk-through-the-door-what-do-you-see/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow! I should bookmark this and then read the whole story. Awesome and will done!

Hahaha I will compile it into a post probably. For myself to read through too to see how it has become :P

It was a great ending! 👏👏👏 Truly, fear binds and Love sets free! ❤

Thank you! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Isn't it funny how that goes... We never know where the stories take us...

Exactly!!! But at one point, I was hoping that it ends, because I didn't know how to continue anymore Hahahah. Thanks for coming by @mariannewest! My brain needed some rest after 10 parts! :P

Posted using Partiko Android

I like Miss Pegasus very much 😋 and would love to try Mrs Bennett breakfast menu

Hahahahahaha you are so funny to think of trying the breakfast 😂 I like miss Pegasus/Mrs. Bennett too! Very wise woman :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73