Weekend Single Freewrite Prompt: Dream

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

How many of you remember your dreams from the night? I could remember some but not all.

I hope I remember some of my facts correctly. During our REM sleep, which is the period of deep sleep, we tend to dream because our brains get active during this phase. If anyone wakes us up in this phase, we may wake up with a daze.

Sometimes a dream may reflect our current emotional state. When we are stressed, we tend to get bad dreams or even nightmares. Sometimes, we may dream of desires of our soul too. Sometimes when we dream, we may not be totally unconscious too as we can still hear voices from the reality.

I have had some weirdest dreams before. I remember one of my youngest dream when I was having a fever of something chasing me. I was screaming and panicking in the dream and so was I for real. My mom was trying to calm me down and reduce my body temperature. I could hear her voice of comfort even in my sleep.

Another time, I realize I could exercise my authority in my dream too. Again there was something chasing after me and I ran and ran. I could feel the fear and cold sweat on me. The feeling was powerless. Suddenly I decided. I turned around and pointed at it, "You stop now in Jesus's name! " That "thing" fled immediately. It was very interesting.

Often we may find our dreams being very ridiculous. But I take it that if I can remember a dream, it could be a message because I believe God speaks through dream language. Perhaps we are too occupied in the day that only in the quietness of nights, He can speak. From what I learnt, dreams are first and foremost for the dreamer, even if we see others in the dream. Secondly, it is usually symbolical and rarely literal. For example if you see a respected figure in your dream, it may not mean that person will come and see you. It may mean God or somebody else. If you see yourself getting married to same gender and you aren't a homosexual, it is not telling you to change your interest but rather it signifies partnership with this person. Thirdly, interpretations may take time to sit in, so don't rush into any conclusions from just your soul. Keep a dream journal to write down your dreams before they are forgotten. Fourthly, test your feelings towards the dreams. Is it good or bad? How do you feel about this person you see in your dream?

Last but not least, I used to have younger friends came to tell me who they dreamt of and who they think they are marrying. Hahaha. Well, I see them marrying totally different people now so perhaps the dreams aren't literal. Of course you may try it out on the person featured. Let's just hope you don't scare the person away, hahaha!

An extra two minutes added, sorry! It's one of my passionate topics though I don't have all the answers to it!

image
Image Source


image.png

Freewrite is a prompt writing initiated by @mariannewest and @improv to write a free-flow post without correcting or editing. I checked out her post to really get what it is before I jumped on the bandwagon. Basically, there is no right or wrong, just let the mind and fingers do their work, to find our creative self and let it come out of us.

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


created by @zord189

Sort:  

I love dreams and playing with dream interpretations... when I have more time. Lately my dreams just float into real life and back and forth and such because things go so quickly.

I took a nice long day off from my computer. And this is the last upvote and comment I leave before going to bed. I guess that means I will be dreaming tonight!

oooh i love your post! I can see why @crowbarmama thought you were my kindred spirit ;)

I too remember a dream when I had a fever and my mum was trying to calm me down but I kept hallucinating about numbers on a calendar turning evil ><

Each dream has different meanings. It'll take us forever to decipher them all. If it's scary ones, I tend to worry what it actually means in reality.

You know me, I seldom dream and I hope I can dream more. haha

I don't remember my dreams; I used to a little bit, but these days not so much

Interesting take on dream! I have recurring themes in a few of my dreams - sometimes I speculate on what they might mean, but I feel like I would just be projecting my conscious conclusions on them. Great food for thought here though!

I also have dreams of somebody hunting me but the worst ones are when I feel like falling. And then I wake up after I feel like I literally fell from very high on my bed. My heart beats so fast!

Recently I had the funniest dream. I'm based in Switzerland and I was dreaming that we went for a DAY trip to Singapore by boat. The boat trip took us 30 minutes :D we spent the day in Singapore and in the evening we returned by boat back to Switzerland :D No idea what this means!

Congratulations @happycrazycon! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17