FARMVILLE in real life!

in #freewrite5 years ago

Remember many years ago, there was a crazed game in mobile called Farmville?

Image Source

Now, it has become real life! I'm reporting from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. We're part of Malaysia in the East (upper part of Borneo).

We have a park here, 15 minutes away from the city of Kota Kinabalu, called the Kingfisher Park. The city hall is situated in the parked, named Kota Kinabalu Learning Center.

Next to it, there is a park which was empty but now filled with exciting things. I used to do walking here in the morning few years back. But the park was plain boring and unmaintained.

NOW! It had a face uplift! A makeover! Every good thing you may call it!

First, the entrance of the Farmville:-

Inside right side, a vegetable farm:-

Next, it is a Kids Learning Hut.

I was thinking that I can bring my music pupils here one day:-

Next, the arch here looked like a royal entrance and fanfare is gonna play as I walked in:-

Next, I went nearer to the Vegetable Farm (Kebun Sayur):-

They looked beautiful and awesome. I was so motivated to exercise in this park.

Next, there is a pond

Inside there are Karuk fish (ikan puyu or sp. 'anabas testudineus'). A type of fish I know that can endure and survive in many conditions, very long.

Good idea to shade it as we are experiencing very hot weather. I saw the staff turning in the fountain. That will really make the fish happy.

Check this out! CUTE LITTLE THINGS!

In the Kid's Farm, there are eggplants. Very cute and small!!!

Indeed I am very happy with the maintenance of this small park. I had always known that public parks were poorly maintained and cared for. However, Bravo and Kudos to the Kingfisher Park @ KK City Council for making Farmville.

A great place to write for.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community.

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

What a beautiful thing, I congratulate you and God bless your farm, greetings from Venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72