My hope is Yahweh

in #freewrite5 years ago

ux7cekyjwu.jpgSource

Even though everything may fail me
Even if I walk alone in the stormy seas
Even if I face the whole World on my own
Even if I have nothing left
Even if all else fails me
My hope is Yahweh

He is all I have
He is my bread of life
He is the very breath that I take
My life is in his hands
He formed me and made me who I am
My hope is Yahweh

Who am I to question his judgment?
Who am I to stand before his glorious presence?
Who is worthy to stand before his majesty?
He speaks and the seas roars
His voice sounds like seven thunders
My hope is Yahweh

The great King of Kings
Lord of Lords
Greater than many armies
A consuming fire yet a saviour
A holy God yet accepts all that come to him
My hope is Yahweh

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82