The NEW West; Guns & Bitcoin...

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I got to thinking today...

How hard would it be to get set up as an arms dealer who trades and deals only in Bitcoin? Or All cryptos really? Think about that!

How soon till one of these dipshits is probably already doing this? Imagine going to the next gun show and find a private seller who only sold guns for Bitcoin? Like an AR-15 cost .20 in Bitcoin? He would be all set up to trade right then and there on his phone plugged into the entire crypto network. And if you rolled up and tried handing him a wad of cash for a gun he would refuse it.

Bitcoin only! Read the sign!

This would be so cool I think.

Just a thought...


Stay Un-Tune-Ed...

Sort:  

You'd probably end up targeted by the feds, labeled the next Silk Road, put on terrorist watch lists, and arrested on whatever charge they make up because they can't figure out how they classify crypto and it's kinda impossible to follow ever-shifting or non-existent rules so they'd get you on taxes or something, or never give you a license to begin with since its difficult to get a business license dealing with crypto even if you were selling Beanie Babies.
So, in The Land Of The Free™, probably not gonna happen.
For clarity, I think it's ridiculous that that would probably be the case, and I'm pro- certain gun regulations (but not anti-gun). Like many things, I don't think it's black and white, all guns or no guns. And I also think if the state didn't have a monopoly on violence, those rules/lack thereof would be verrrrrry different, but in our current societal structure, well. We're in the handbasket and on our way. In a more just world, I don't honestly think there would be such a need, but in our unjust world...
But the payment choice should be the least problematic thing, and in our plutocracy, it would be the most problematic thing. Because cryptos shaking up the banking institutions is way more dangerous to the elite than the Bundy clan being pains in the ass or people dying at the movies.

Oh I already know I'm a target. Which is my whole point in not being afraid to want to pull this off. You are talking to someone who wants to drive the Further Bus into Bilderberg crashing their little party! I'm a political prisoner in training. Don't worry I already got a rainbow straight jacket waiting for me when I get sent to Shutter Island LOL.
Everything this government has been doing has been unconstitutional since the Civil War. I've been kidnapped once already for lawfully traveling in my private capacity. I'm ready to get kidnapped doing it again too. Who knows what kind of radical shit I'm going to get myself into one of these days. Revolution is our birthrite and the Founders would of been shooting by now. Here it is we have 80 million armed Americans in this country with NO BALLS! Yet one crazed hippie isn't afraid to stand up to these lawless BlueISIS killers. Says a lot about the shitizens of this country I think.
Free men don't need permission to buy and sell guns. Bitcoin and cryptos would be one way to get around these unconstitutional gun laws. Until of course they kill you and/or send you to Guantanamo. Which of course is the reason behind being a crypto arms dealer to begin with. To get this lawless government to leave you alone. One, you aren't dealing with blood money debt notes, and two, you have tons of guns to defend yourself with when they come for you so you can sure as Hell put up one Hell of a decent fight if and when they do :-).

Ahahaha, I thought your straight jacket was tye dye? 😉
re: no balls, yes, exactly! Again, I don't even own a gun myself, but I laugh at these guys who are all up on social media claiming how they would fight back against a corrupt government. I'm like, y'all - it's been corrupt since before any of us were born and getting worse by the day. What's it going to take for you to make good on that claim? Nothing, because if that was your real reason you'd be out there already storming the proverbial Bastille.
And the cops defend the fascists from the kids armed with ...cell phones. If the cops are defending dudes with guns and shields and bats and shit from some kid with no weapons ...it doesn't take a genius to see who the danger to the state is.

My straight jacket is tie dye LOL, rainbow tie dye HA HA! Welcome to the NEW West!!! In the mean time I'm just sitting back waiting for SHTF. Mentally I'm ready. I just hope they wait a few more years before they hit us with the EMP. That way my house is finished and we will have had some more time getting our land developed :-).

Have you seen The Day The Earth Stood Still remake with Keanu Reeves?

I didn't know they made a remake. With Keanu Reeves it must be good. Sounds like I'm going to have to see it now.

Oh, you should. They changed the moral of the story, as it were. I think you'll like the ending. 😉

howdy today Rainbow Man! boy would the feds like that! but they couldn't do a thing about it could they? no sale to trace. I agree it's probably going on and will probably get more popular.

Howdy Jonboy! Like I said it wouldn't surprise me if it isn't already going on. I personally would love to figure something like this out for myself getting into the arms dealing business. Be that crazed hippie at the gun shows who only accepted crypto. This way the sale is even more private and because it doesn't deal with blood money debt notes, none of the unconstitutional state laws would apply. Making buying and selling guns totally free and off grid again.

Rainbow Man! that is so interesting and innovative, I wonder if that is being done?

Always thinking aren't ya. See what happen when people unplug the television, they start coming up with ideas again.

Yeah my gears are always moving (more like grinding). Sometimes I can be a bit of an idea man. I'm just not well rounded and need help figuring out all this crap I want to do. Bitcoin was hard enough to figure out so trying to be an off grid crypto arms dealer would be even more difficult. Rainbow hats off though to whoever is already doing this figuring it out and making a living.

I just have to say damn that is an expensive AR. But I do live in Indiana where the cost of living isn't that much and the last AR I bought only cost me $420. And in Connersville last month the gun store there had a sign that stated they had them for $399

Damn girl you got a steal! $420, I would be lighting up too after paying that much LOL. I paid $650 for my AR. My wife's gun was $550 but it was from a different vender who did background checks and she was cool with it. Either way these prices were very cheap compared to the west coast. Living in Oregon I saw some expensive ass AR-15's and it is because of their stricter unconstitutional gun laws. We are talking quad digits. Finding an AR-15 in Oregon for less then a grand is hard to find. So I was happy paying $650 for my gun.

Yeah my husband was thrilled cause it was his valentine day present. The price was too good to pass up as it was right after the ammo shortage and for a while during that shortage AR prices climbed to $1000 here too but once it was over they dropped back down to pre-shortage prices.

I'd buy firearms from ya! U crazy hippie fuck!! ;)

Thanks Dex! I'd sell you one for Steem if I was set up for it. I don't even know anything about building guns let alone how to get set up to sell them. I'm still learning how to navigate Steemit here LOL.

No worries, I'm pretty stocked up atm anyway! ;)

I can just see the headlines now. We just shut down an insane gun smuggling cult. This was the scene when we went in.
source
I couldn't find a gif of a rainbow hat wearing hippie going nuts with a gun. SMH one of a kind.... this was the closest I could find...
source

I did manage to find one of @janton
source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17