2 SBI for 2 winners (1 my pick, 1 random pick) | What does a banana taste like?

in #freewrite5 years ago

I am not good at giving rating or reviewing food, or movie as I am not picky. I am not saying those able to review are picky either. My tastebud seems to work in a way that all food are nice. I eat when I am hungry and the food will be nice. And when I am not hungry, I do not eat and I seldom snack.

Maybe I am not a good commentator. I imagine before if I were a commentator for football, I would be repeating the same line, "Oh no, it is getting more and more exciting!" Pardon me.

So... When I saw the free writer's prompt 'What does a banana taste like?', it got me thinking. But only few words popped up.

What does a banana taste like?

20181008_115314.gif

Nice.

Okay, let me try again using other words than nice.

Sweet.

Yummy.

How about yummylicious?

I think you get my point. I love bananas. I can chow down 8 per sitting. But I try to cut down nowadays since my metabolism slows down as I grow in age.

Seriously, anything with banana goes well with me.

Banana fritters. Banana ice-cream. Banana cupcake. Banana muffin. Chocolate banana cake. Banana yogurt smoothie. Banana pancake.

Since I am not good in writing this prompt, I shall throw it to the readers.

🍌Now, it is your turn to tell me what does banana taste like🍌?

Please comment below👇.

After the post reaches payout, I will announce my favourite pick and the random pick by the random-pick app.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Uhm... I am not a big fan of banana... The first description that pop up is NICE... lol... Just like you. A banana tastes like a banana... 😅🍌🍌🍌

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my... I think our genes are sisters.. Haha. So similar. Banana lo...

Haha... Maybe we are...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe. Jeng Jeng jeng

Posted using Partiko Android

Banana taste like chicken, because in my village traditional name is 'pisang ayam"

Pisang= banana
Ayam= chicken

Posted using Partiko Android

Banana tastes like chicken? This is my first time hearing it. And my first time knowing there is pisang ayam. I am from Malaysia so I understand the language. Tapi sini tidak ada pisang ayam @siipank. Interesting... :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe.. ternyata bisa reply bahasa Indonesia, sebenarnya pisang ayam adalah bahasa daerah dari Aceh

It's OK i just make jokes, thanks for reply

Posted using Partiko Android

Real banana taste like yellow. Yak jiu in Cantonese taste bad. I don’t know what I talking about 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah... I know the yak jiu. Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Bananas taste sweet and has a soft and fluffy natural texture :D

Okay I am learning how to describe more. Fluffy not for cotton or unicorn? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

A damn good banana 🍌 taste like a damn good banana. It sweet with tender chewy and after taste of slightly stickyness (in good way). Which can make the person coming back for more.

For some the saying goes like this;

“When a wife like yourself eats her Banana 🍌 passionately, her Husband is a damn Lucky Man”

Let’s say Amen 🙏🏻 to that!!! Yeee haaahhhh!!! Lol 😂

Did you get what i mean @iamjadeline

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha you really know how to describe. Damn good are the words.

And for the saying, I think I get what you mean. Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Bananas taste like SWEET

Posted using Partiko Android

Banana taste like sweet. And banana tastes sweet is different right? Okay banana = sweet 🍬

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad a few words popped up for you.
Nothing popped up for me as I don't really like bananas. So much so, I am sitting her wondering what to write about haha
Maybe I will just head on over to the next prompt...
I bet you'd like to give it a go too :D

Here it is:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-353-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-muscle

There’s some fun as well as rewards waiting for you, so please do head on over to the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you @kaerpediem for delivering the prompt :) after the banana freewrite I found not every is fond of banana. I thought it is a fruit everyone likes. Lol. What a naive assumption.

You are most welcome
Me too, realised not everyone likes bananas. And I was glad because I thought I might be a little bit weird hahaha

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.329 which ranks you at #7297 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 182 places in the last three days (old rank 7115).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 302 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89