A Visit Which Brightened Up The Day! (Freewrite's Prompt: Visit)

in #freewrite6 years ago

It was always delightful when children played together. Jansen, being a boy who always stayed at home due to his health condition, loved it and would go all out whenenever his cousins paid a visit.

image

Just recently, his grandmother brought Levi @littledrunmerboy, his cousin, for a visit. It was "wow" a moment for Jansen. And Levi loves drumming, so he would definitely play the drum at our house. A broken drum though, lol. But children didn't care whether broken or not, to them it was fun all the way!

image

The house was filled with merry noises, one which would make our hearts healthy. There is no greater joy than hearing happy children shouting and screaming, although sometimes it causes parents' heart to miss a beat, haha! Not forgetting they loved to jump on anything 'boingy' , so even if I did not own any trampoline, the sofa bed and sofas became their jumping ground.

image

I was thinking about what an irony and dilemma of life. At one moment, we love the sound and noise of children. At another moment, we find them extra noisy and annoying.

And as I am typing this, I remember a story I read about a boy who had a visit to heaven while sleeping. Apparently, he was not dreaming, but a real visit. I secretly wish I can visit heaven too. Not the one of me passing away, but a tour to heaven so that I can share my experience to those who are not aware of its existence.

Recently, my eldest son desired a visit from angel. He had heard about an angel visiting his daddy when daddy was young, so he was eager to have similar experience. Oh I want it too!

What about you? What was your most memorable visit? The first to reply on this question whether with comment or photo will win one SBI! Again, this is for fun and see who is the 1st the catch this.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Hahahah the children really looked very very happy! Thank you for documenting this, @iamjadeline :)

My most memorable visit was ...hahaha I have to dig my mind through and through.

I guess it was the time when I paid a visit to my grandma to share with her about Jesus two years ago when Levi was 6 months old. It was a LONG trip into Sarikei and we drove for 6 hours with Levi in the car seat. Then he was crying when he entered the house and I was all over the place. Nevertheless I was go glad we made it and I brought my grandma's first great grandson to see her while she was still conscious and could speak. Thank God for the grace for that time :)

That was indeed a memorable visit and certainly made an impact in everyone's life. Yay you won 1SBI ❤️ later I transfer to SBI, I just tried and it took very long to transit.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Gathering with family can be the most enjoyable thing.

Oh yes. Always and precious too! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

What a joyful post ... God bless you all ...

Thank you so much sis ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

So nice to have cousins around! I wish that my kiddos have cousins in the country. Unfortunately all my sisters live overseas so they only get to enjoy their cousins once every year! Make sure that Jansen spends more time with them! Lucky boy! :)

Really when cousins are together more meriah one.... Thank you for your good wish on Jansen. My warmest regard to your sons. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope we get to pay a visit someday too :) Ali would love to keep gorgor Jansen company and play together!

Oh yes they will enjoy playing together. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25