Cross-eyed | 5-minute Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

I love looking into people's eyes when I talk. I hope I am not weird because some of my friends couldn't stand the stare. I told them it was my way of giving respect when I looked into eyes while talking. And they told me they prefer to look at people's mouth or teeth. That, to me, is weird. Haha.

So I have this thing about not knowing which eye to focus if they are cross-eyed. One of my friends has cross-eyed. I eventually noticed my eyes would focus on the left and the right, and back to the left and then the right while I talked to him. He then told me to just focus on the eye which looked at me. I got it.

There was another time I was talking to an acquaintance for a longer period of time on some counsel he needed. And he had cross-eyed. So in order to not look like a weirdo wanting to focus on both eyes, I kept reminding myself to focus on that eye which looked straight into me.

After half an hour conversation (or more I could not remember), he asked me a question.

"Do you mind me asking you, uhm, why did you keep looking across me to the left side while I was talking? Anything wrong with my left ear?"

"I was looking at you, straight to your eyes all the while. I mean your left one that uhm....look at me."

"Well, I am not sure, I thought you were looking at my left ear all along."

Till today I am still confused what is what. Or did I have cross-eyed? I am pretty sure I don't.

And later I found out I had bouts of lazy eyes.

image
Self fast sketch

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, here is the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Feel free to join us as well at the @freewritehouse

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@iamjadeline HAHA, that's quite amusing!
But I agree with you, I also like to look into people's eyes to show that I'm listening 100% 😊

Btw I was diagnosed with lazy eye when I was young!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88