Grapevine (freewrite) | Rumours and Gossips

in #freewrite6 years ago

I heard it crawls wildly and if not controlled, it can grow everywhere. And it also needs pruning for maintenance and for better results.

Most people love to eat grapes. But certainly many do not like to be entangled in the grapevine. Or be in the main subject of the grapevine. But it is rampant. It is everywhere. Schools, companies, organization, small or big industries, none are exceptional. Whether we like it or not, we often get information on the grapevine.

Do gossips and rumours avoidable? No, not quite.

As long as human still have their key tools - mouths - grapevine are bound the happen. People just love to assume when it comes to uncertainty. They can't contain the unrest hence they talk it out. They make comments. They make remark. And somehow, this has some sort of magic it will spread and grow around without the need of fertilizer. Just like the saying..

When there is smoke, there is fire.

image
Designed by using Canva's app

How often we receive information on the grapevine. While most of it can be only 50% true, people thrive on the sense of knowing what might happen. They don't wait for formal announcement. They don't check the memorandum or emails. They just hang around on the grapevine.

Sigh.

I feel like an alien when it comes to this matter as I get exhausted when I hear too much from the grapevine. It is mentally daunting to me. It causes me suffocation. Or information overloaded. Then I got tensed up and stressed. Hence, most of the time, I became extremely quiet and I slowly make my way out. Inside, I feel like rebuking those who spread rumours or gossip without double-checking but I ended up walking away.

I learn about being slow to anger, quick to listen and slow to speak from the Bible. I hold this advice close to my heart. It has saved me from misjudgement and miscommunication. It makes me wiser as a person to judge a circumstance from my heart and not from what I hear on the grapevine. Many times, I pick up the information and I go to my room and pray.

On the side notes, I still love grapes. I thank God for the produce of grapes, but, not those gossips on the grapevine. Cheers!

image

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Just know about this term - grapevine! Deep.
Despite all the cons of grapevine, it comes as a great source of info and it can be a great tool to find your way into the specific community. Just to keep the negative ones at bay. Cheers :)

Oh yes, I learn a lot of new terms since i join the freewriters community. :) cheers to you too @kimzwarch.

Oh, I see. Improve my vocab just by reading the freewrite tag.

And hats off to you for holding your peace and being mindful of your heart and lips! It's something all of us should practice in life. So much to learn from you!

This is the way I calm myself down :) alot to learn from the Words.

Sending you kisses from the SteemitMamas :)

Such great wisdom and yeah so much to learn in this. I can get entangled too and frustrated obviously. You have illustrated it so well using the grapevine!

I am learning new meaning from the word ‘grapevine’. Interesting. Giving you lots of 💋💋💋💋.

I love grapes too :)
Yes gossip can get out of hand. So juicy, but it goes too far and sometimes the damage is done and too far gone.
When the kids tell me something about their friends especially, I always tell them there's 3 sides to the story. His, hers and the truth. And even then it is just perception./opinion.
Kisses to you @iamjadeline :)

CATCH! And lots and lots and lots of kisses! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Thank you Faith. ❤️

I like how you tied the "grapevine" to gossip. I like grapes too, but not much for grapevine. Good piece. #steemitbloggers

Sending you kisses through @steemitmamas!💋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98