Health (Weekend Freewrite-Single Prompt)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I used to never bother about my health. You know, back then, when you were young and vibrant, you drank whatever you liked and ate whatever you desired. Lots of junk food, soda drink, fast food, all the fats and sugary stuff.

Whether you like it or not, you are what you eat. Your health is determined by what you absorbed; be it good/bad food, positive/negative thoughts.

As I age, I have to admit that my body is not longer as effective as last time in getting rid of toxic or extra unnecessary stuff. Tried for one week just indulge in food full of carbohydrate then you see your body deteriorating. I literally feel heavy as though my thigh suddenly become draggy.

I used to be able to pull it off with 4 hours of sleep. But now, I will feel sluggish and my mind goes cloggy if I do not have enough sleep. Next thing is runny nose that comes with sore throat. Then I will wear mask to not spread to the others. Aging body.

But, but, but...

I notice some people older than me who is much stronger and fitter than I am. They have stamina as young as teens. I feel so bad and guilty.

It is time to have a change of lifestyle towards better health. I did cut down a lot of fats and carbo but still insufficient sleep due to my unideal life who needs to take care of special child.

So for now, as far as health is concerned, I can only do my best and leave the rest to God. I said before and would say it again, I wish everyone to have a great health to enjoy abundant wealth.


Selfie for @freewritehouse

img1528597723381.jpg

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

helpful post ..........thanks for a good post sharing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I totally agree! I can’t do late nights anymore! I feel bad the next day! same with bad food and alcohol! I feel sick after

ah, yes... It's so true ... we neglect health for a little while and it starts to slide. I remember I pushed myself very hard working late nights and skipping lunches. Come health check, I had the metabolic rate of a 50 year old when I was only in my mid twenties. Great that you're paying attention to your health!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Exactly @iamjadeline. My 20's are full of energy despite getting 3 - 4 hours sleep only. And now, even sleep for 8 hours, my body and mind still craving for more. That's what happen when the age is catching up. Hihi

Life does catch up. Now I'm having a sympathy pregnancy. The sooner I realise they don't exist, the better. :-)

Oh no!! You are at camp and not feeling good. so sorry to hear that.
And it is hard not to get enough sleep!! But you do have control over your diet - I find that it makes a huge difference.
Get well soon!!
I love seeing caterpillars in my yard!! No, not the huge machines - my little dudes like to watch those 😉 Hope you are having some writing fun today and I am so happy that you are part of the Freewriters!!!

Remember to drop your link to your favorite freewrite of a fellow freewriter at the Freewrite House on Tuesday!! Or any day…

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-234-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-caterpillar

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09