Irritation on palm | Freewrite's Prompt - Irritation

in #freewrite5 years ago

Acquaintances always compliment me for my smooth skin on my face. I thank God for not having major problem on that. But what they don't know is I have serious skin irritation in other parts of skin, mainly because I have sensitive and dry skin.

I remembered I had visited quite a number of dermatologists when I was young and used all types of cream on my skin to cure the eczema. With the weather warm and humid throughout didn't help as well. And when I thought maybe cooler environment would help, I was wrong. Cold aggravated the skin's condition as it might crack and caused extreme itch.

Thank God when I was around 22 years old, the serious eczema decided to part with me. No more rashes on neck or folded skin.

image

Now I only have one major skin irritation. Ezcema on my palm. This started since I spent my days at hospital with my son for 4 months. Excessive cleaning of hands and continuous sanitising of hands were what we told to do to minimise germs, but it has taken a toll on my skin. I actually did think the outer layer of my palm skin had disappeared due to the washing.

Now, my skin on my palm looks older than my age. Well, I would like to focus on my face skin than my palm.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, here is the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Feel free to join us as well at the @freewritehouse

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

Greetings, Jadeline
Dont worry about it. You are beautiful and safe now.

Thank you and have a good night

Thank you so much @julisavio 😁

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

thats the proof of being hardwork Mama!

Hmm... Thank you for the compliment. Haha. But it is irritating. However I have used to it somehow. :)

My pleasure Jade, no more worries about it 😊😊

I used to get very bad outbreaks on my hand - same thing - too much washing. I use coconut oil and made a cream with beeswax and oil - that is the only thing which keeps me from getting crazy dry skin. Also, for a long time, before I did any cleaning or dishes, I put on cotton gloves and then rubber gloves over them. Never only rubber gloves...

I have tried coconut oil then it flared up too.

Oh yes I have rubber gloves, it was irritating.

I shall try put on cotton gloves and then rubber gloves. But do you still able to do the cleaning well considering you can't really sense the texture of stuff?

You get used to it. I found really thin cotton gloves. If I didn't do that, my hands were a mess. Cracking open and bleeding...

You have the skin of a seventeen year old, just beautiful. 💕

I'm not going Postal, just delivering today's prompt 📬

Webp.net-compress-image__1540446451_75.1.212.152.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-384-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-small-talk

I thought I was in a dream when I read that. 17 years old? It is a good number. 😉Thank you for delivering the prompt :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline💕 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.628 which ranks you at #5536 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 5560).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 270 contributions, your post is ranked at #85.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77