Milk - Freewrite and Selfie Contest for @freewritehouse

in #freewrite6 years ago

Today's one will be from my life's sharing. I had never scouted and tried so many types of milk before I had Jansen, my second son. Since his arrival with some complications, I was particular about his milk.

Although I love to give him breastmilk, my supply only lasted for 4 months before it all dried up like desert. Then we put him on Gentlease which claimed to be gentle on his tummy.

Tried that for around 8 months and then there was a kind friend of mine who just gave birth to her baby girl, told us she would pump twice so that the extra could be shared with my son. I really melted with tears when I receive this generous news.

Ever since, Jansen developed with her breastmilk for 15 montha before my friend started to wean off when her daughter reached 2 years.

You know you are a freak-out mum when you searched high and low for the best milk for your son. He had problem in gaining weight and still today, so doctors prefer him to be on high-calorie milk. But he can't tolerate it much. We tried anti-reflux milk, almond milk, rice milk, but all were too low in calorie for him.

Now we have resolved to these two milk (as shown in photo). Nutren Jr, the high-calorie formula milk for tubie for overnight tube-feeding. And organic Cow's milk for him to drink from mouth in the day time.

I just finished feeding him his formula milk via tube (while he is sleeping), and came to know the prompt for today is milk. Voila!

20180517_000626.jpg

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not, just write and write in that 5-minutes-time. There is NO right or wrong way to do a free write as long as you have fun doing it, no extra thinking required, only RELAX, have fun, write and go with the flow. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

DQmaSkZUGPFYYvJmXCpL9H8xaBZu4oY9rP4zYQXYz63brEf.jpeg

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

The STEEM Engine


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your milk story. You are such a strong mommy and I am wishing you and your family all the best!!

Thank you @freewritehouse for dropping by as well as the wishes ;)

My first daughter had issues with so many different kinds of milk. After my breastmilk dried up, we tried everything and the only thing that worked for a good while was goat's milk. When she got a little bit older, we could use milk with the addition of extra probiotics and by the time she was 6-7 she was able to drink milk with no issues. It is SO stressful when our babies don't feel well, I admire your strength for continuing to find the best for your child!

Knowing the struggles I had with my first, I also pumped and donated milk for another mom later when I had our last baby. It is such a wonderful thing to be able to help others. I'm glad you had that friend's help for a while, too!

Heard about goat's milk too, I wanted to give my son but was told goat's milk may be lacking in one mineral that he needs - i forgot the name.

Wow you also pump extra and donate! I always admire people who do that. I always do not have enough, let alone share.

Yes I am forever grateful to my friend who donate breastmilk for Jansen.

Thank you @byn ;)

Yeah, I remember the goat's milk issue as well, but it was 26 years ago and I really just ran out of options! I'm thankful that you're finding solutions for your son's issues :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

beautiful touching story. Thank you for sharing it!

Real life stories are always the best! I hope the new milk works out well and you get a nice healthy average or above sized child for your efforts. 🙂

That will be the best - nice healthy average or above sized child ☺ Thank you @deaconlee.

Yay indeed! Glad your kiddo got the breastmilk he needed!

Yes yay for that @improv. Thank you so much ;)

Nice freewrite. I'm glad you were able to find milk for you child.

Hi jadeline!! I think this is the first time I dropped by your post and I just wanna say that you are such an awesone and strong mum. Cheers for you!! I hope your son will grow healthily and gets stronger each day. Much love.

@fleurinna, so sweet of you to say that. Thank you so much ;)

That's so kind of your friend. I hope Jansen will get stronger one day.

Yes we are all hoping the same here. Thank you @roselifecoach 🌷

Have a great weekend @iamjadeline!

You too have a great weekend ;)

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28