Mother (5-minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

The first thing that pops up in mind when I look at today's prompt - mother - is of course Happy Mother's Day. This is my 8th year of celebrating Mother's Day for myself and I hope I will have many many years to go to celebrate with my mother. She is staying far away from me, at another state, which can only be reached by plane.

So.

Happy Mother's Day to all mothers.

IMG-20180513-WA0003.jpg

Mother...

I used to feel my mother nagged alot until I too become one. Now I know we nag not because we want to make noise. We nag because we care. How to not nag if your child does not drink enough water or not having enough sleep? Try not repeating the same sentence, then the child will be left with dehydration and tiredness.

It is not easy to be a mother. Whether you are stay-at-home-mom or you have fulltime job outside, whether you are breastfeeding or not, a mother needs to learn the skill of multitasking. A mother always has lots to juggle.

What else in my mind for this prompt? 🤔

Ah...the first thing I learned as a mother is to walk like a penguin with a swollen elephant-like leg. You are right! I am talking about the 9 months pregnancy. 9 months and not 9 days. Not kidding.

I had learned to carry a bowling ball in my belly. One that kicked and tickled and rolled. It is heavy you know. Look at our stretch mark and saggy jelly belly now as solid proof!

I had learned to cry in my heart. Or to cry and smile at the same time. As I enter into parenting, I had experienced the tremendous pain when I see my children cry because I lost it and I scolded them.

I had learned to silently pray to God to perfect me. But no matter how I want to be a perfect mother, still there are days I am so imperfect. And messy too!

Mother - a job which is not paid by cash - but she does few jobs in a day - be a nurse, a cleaner, a maid, a teacher, a manager, a lawyer, a judge, a doctor, a chauffer, a barber, a tailor, a chef, an actress, a performer. What else? A clown. A yawner. A motivator. A cheerleader.

Did I forget a mother can be a Steemian too? A freewriter Steemian to be exact. 😍 and this does pay a little.

Gee..I was having so much fun freeflowing writing this and it is 8 minutes in total of writing. Ops!

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not, just write and write in that 5-minutes-time. There is NO right or wrong way to do a free write as long as you have fun doing it, no extra thinking required, only RELAX, have fun, write and go with the flow. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

DQmaSkZUGPFYYvJmXCpL9H8xaBZu4oY9rP4zYQXYz63brEf.jpeg

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
Who am I? I am a mother of 2 sons (2nd one is battling CDH). I graduated with Bachelor in Chemistry & Biology. I used to serve actively as a pastor and worship leader at my local church, but now I fully focus on taking care of my 2nd son and of course home and family. I love life and want to live my life with love. Why am I here? All the while I love blogging. So here, I can blog and share, at the same time earn some income to support medical needs for my CDH son. What do I blog about? I blog about life, family and practically anything under the sun that inspires me daily. I start to realise I love photography and freewriting. Most importantly, I want to have fun here blogging and connecting with people without stress. And do it with love and passion ❤😘
20180212_193505.png


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

The STEEM Engine


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Thank you for the notice. :)

Mothers are such multifaceted creative creatures. Happy mothers day to you and may your days with your boys be sweet 🙌💞

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Happy Mother's Day my friend, you are doing an amazing job with your two!

Thank you so much @sweetpea. 😍

What a beautiful ode to motherhood! It is a hard job, but more rewarding than anything I've ever done before! I'm on a different part of the journey, but the entire way has been such a wonderful adventure!

Lovely post and happy belated mother's day!

I agree with you that it is hard job but the most rewarding one. :) You are such an inspiration to many of us.

And happy belated mother's day to you too. ❤

Thank you for sharing this with us, it was a beautiful tribute tribute to Mother's

If you are not aware, there is a guild called the @freewritehouse that would love to see your work. I work very closely with them!

This post proves to be a worthy post for the #greetersguild initiative, bringing knowledge, people, and resources together for new users to succeed on the steemit blockchain. Support @terminallyill the visionary behind this cause and whom summoned me to upvote your post.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Thank you @thundercurator. This is a pleasant surprise!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72