My newly discovered fear! (5-minute weekend single prompt - the entryway)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I became panic yet I tried to look calm. I became disillusioned yet I tried to stay focus. I became impatient yet I tried to be patient. I became fearful but I tried to have faith. I forgot to breathe and was reminded to breathe. I selfishly wished they attended to my son first yet I tried to be mindful that other children were equally important.

20180513_173326.jpg

The above would happen instantly once I stepped into the entryway. The entryway of Pediatric Emergency Department.

I thought I was fearless. Well I was so wrong in this. I thought I was bold to face any challenges. Well, not until when I needed to rush my son to emergency.

The entryway which I was so reluctant to step in. Because it would cause my son to be facing alot of traumas - needles, being strapped to perform the IV line, screaming out his lungs yet mummy was nowhere to be seen, etc. But this is also the entryway that we need to step in in order to save our son's life.

I silently wished that there will be more improvement done at the emergency department. Since every cases could be life or death, nurses and doctors should move faster. And yes according to procedures' wise, parents should not be by child's side when doctors put in IV line - I understand.

But what if the presence of mummy actually eases the whole process of putting in the line? Wouldn't this be easier for both the doctors and child? Wouldn't this cut down all the yelling and kicking from the child? This is my cry. My petition. Yet pardon me as I am not a doctor. I would not understand the reasons behind the procedure.

Yet I salute all doctors and nurses. They walk in and out of this entryway every single day to save life. They are brave. They are sacrificial.

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not, just write and write in that 5-minutes-time. There is NO right or wrong way to do a free write as long as you have fun doing it, no extra thinking required, only RELAX, have fun, write and go with the flow. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

DQmeiTt8eubX2jKD3ALYKTn1xBjxZtN3VAoVMGhQ8hZopzA.png

signature_1 (1).gif

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
Who am I? I am a mother of 2 sons (2nd one is battling CDH). I graduated in Bachelor of Chemistry & Biology. I used to serve actively as a pastor and worship leader at my local church, but now I fully focus on taking care of my 2nd son and of course home and family. I love life and want to live my life with love. Why am I here? All the while I love blogging. So here, I can blog and share, at the same time earn some income to support medical needs for my CDH son. What do I blog about? I blog about life, family and practically anything under the sun that inspires me daily. I start to realise I love photography and freewriting. Most importantly, I want to have fun here blogging and connecting with people without stress. And do it with love and passion ❤
20180212_193505-480x360_resize75.png


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


The STEEM Engine


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

can't imagine how those doctor or nurse maintain their will when doing this job. even i can break down seeing kid in bad condition .

According to my sister, they evolve into it.

That does sound very nerve-wracking. I guess there's just so much chaos in the ER from having to handle many cases. A way to know what's happening in the chaos would certainly help but that sounds difficult.

I never like ER. It is really nerve-wrecking like you said. Hope everyone is healthy and dont need to go ER.

hey jade, freewrite huh!! i might try that. Pray your son to be free from all illness. Will keep him in my daily morning prayer.

Freewrite is fun and you should try. Thank you for daily morning prayer @veenang ;)

My heart goes out to you when he was in hospital but glad that he's back at home with you now. Happy Mother's Day to you. You are an amazing mother and great support for your son

Thank you @supernovastaffy for heartwarming words. :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I think sometimes parents are separated during doctors check proses could be the fact that most parents might not bare the sight of it.
My brother was hospitalised more than me during our younger days but I think it was a blessing that my brother didn’t even felt the scare then; but the odd part is he is more fearful now than he was just a kid. How usual that has happened.

Yes I do think most parents might not bare the sight but pity those children. They are already terrified then to witness their parents walk away.

Bless your brother to overcome the 'phobia' if he has.

I believe and hopefully pray that your son will be well soon.
@jamjadeline.

How scary that would be. I cant imagine your fear. Being a mother of a three year old, I get worried at as little as a cold with a fever. I pray for your sons health. As for your free write, great job. You made me feel. Thank you!

Hi @smylie2005. Thank you for dropping by to read and comment. It meant alot. My regards to you and your family ;)

Hugs to you. And I think for some kids it is better to have their parents there. But some parents are fearful and put their own fear on the kids - then it is better they are not there.

I am so glad that he is home now.

Crying here. So sad and so beautiful!!!
The Sunday prompt for you.

And remember, tomorrow, the contest starts!!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Such a delayed reply from me. Gosh... Thank you for thoughtful comments ;)

Hey @iamjadeline. Your positive thinking is the great strength for your kid. He is definitely going to be a great person in the future after he is grown-up.

Thank you @bala41288 for such positive comment too. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82