Perfume | 5-minute Daily Freewrite by @mariannewest

in #freewrite5 years ago

image

It is always hilarious to me watching those advertisements which imply the usage of perfume will attract the opposite sex. What an enticement.

However, I am not sure about that especially for those who are sensitive to strong fragrance. Their noses will sneeze and become runny at the smell of strong perfume. So instead of coming nearer to the person who uses the perfume, I assume there will be repulsion.

If the advertisements are speaking the truth, then there will be no more problem seeking girlfriend and boyfriend. Everyone sprays perfume on their body, and the opposite sex will be attracted to you. Dating sites will close down. Online dating will be redundant unless to those who spray the perfume but just keep staying at home. Then you will be attracting flies and mosquitoes to you.

Nevertheless, to some extend, using perfume has its advantage. Especially when your lifestyle requires you to often stand in the crowd.

I recalled once, I stood in the midst of the crowd in the transit train, everyone cramped in there like sardines. The one stood beside me had his arm lifted up, holding the handle on top for balance. The smell of his armpit was enough to either wake you up or faint you. It wasn't his fault, it was after whole day of work. Perspiration is normal at our country.

It was the moment I needed to practice holding my breath as long as I could. But when I needed to inhale to compensate the lack of oxygen, I wished he, at least used some perfume. Or deodarant.


Photo is taken Maxim from unsplash.com

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png
thealliance_ladies_1.png
20180516_002249_0001.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hehe! Well said😀
The worst is on the bus when a trol comes in. Often, the homeless smells bad and are can always find help in the centers.
Perfumes are ending. 6 bottles is enough for a long time😀 Time to buy😄 I like dark bottles😉 Have a nice day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @jozef230 for being here. Actually, I myself don't use perfume. My nose is sensitive and I will sneeze. Anyway, glad you read my freewrite. 😊

hahaha
If only it was as easy as the commercials tell you right :)
Totally feel you on crowded pubic transport
#thestruggleisreal ;D

I get what you're saying. I don't like the smell of most perfumes. I even buy my husband and myself unscented/fresh scent (which seems like just a powdery smell) because I can't stand strong odors.

Ads are funny that way, always trying to convince us that we're not good enough as is!

Your presence always makes me smile @byn. Missing you... :) yes, actually, for me, strong perfume smell makes me sneeze too. Nose is sensitive 🤧

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.877 which ranks you at #4255 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 147 places in the last three days (old rank 4402).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 430 contributions, your post is ranked at #213.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45