The Clown Who Copys (Freewrite: Prompt - Copy)

in #freewrite6 years ago

The little girl visits the street clown everyday. The clown loves to copy children's or cartoon's action and other tricks to make them laugh. Little Susie begins to fall in love with Mr. Uncle Clown. She begs her mother to bring her to the park every evening just to see the clown.

image
Image Source from Pixabay.com

Mr. Clown, Tom, is a good man. Sometimes you see him hanging around with other beggars on the street. Most of the time, after he finishes his job, he used his daily salary and give the beggars some treat.

Linda has a big problem now. Because her daughter, Susie refuses to go home until she manages to talk to her Uncle Clown. Perhaps, Tom reminded her of her need for a father figure. Linda's husband left her and Susia due to inability to commit to challenges.

Susie approaches Uncle Clown and shows him a piece of paper says "Mind to join us for dinner?".

"Uhmm.. Sorry, my daughter was born deaf and dumb. She is also slow in picking up hand language. But she is good with words. So I figure this is the way for her."

Ironically, Tom is still staring at the paper, looking somewhat lost.

"So are you free to join us for dinner there, just the restaurant at the corner of the street. You really can tell her you can't if you, you know, you have a date later."

Then only Tom agrees to join them.

Over the dinner at a nearby restaurant, Susie started to non-stop conversing with Tom. She keeps on writing but Tom surprisingly just give her smiles and nod, without replying her with written words. This puzzles Linda.

"I am sorry, but I really have to tell you although I wish not to. I have dyslexia, a very severe one. I can't read and I can't copy words. I am exactly the opposite of Susie. Alphabets make my brain spins. I may feel dizzy sometimes."

image
Image Source from Unsplash.com

"But I can copy behaviours and actions well. Since I was the clown in my school when I was young due to my disease, so I end up with this job."


Time is up so I did not get to continue my next line. Dear readers, what do you think will happen next? If you can read my mind, you win one SBI. Only for 1 winner.

image

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

I love clowns.
Demons vs Women - ANTIFA Attack Women

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

oh dear another heart-gripping story. You have arrested my emotions with this post. You always write very touching and moving stories. I very like that about you, @iamjadeline!!! I thought the clown is also mute and deaf at first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86