The most embarrassing day in my life (5-minute Freewrite: Prompt - Late)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

The melody in my ears causing me to continue drifting on the green green grass of home while I enjoyed the pleasant breeze at the side of the river. I was curious to find out where did the melody came from.

Before long, I jumped out of my dream and I was back to reality on my bed - there it was, it was the melody from my handphone's alarm.

20180512_173600_0001.png
Designed by using Canva's app

Gosh! I was half an hour late. As I put my alarm to continue snoozing for one hour.

It was an important day at college for my final year presentation. I could not be late. After all, I was quite a famous girl at college. Frantically, I brushed my teeth and get changed. Then I realised the vision was blur.

Contact lens! Contact lens!

With hands shaking nervously as I was really late by then, I put on my contact lens.

Hair! Argh! Never mind. Bad hair day! I did not even have a second to look at the mirror.

I walked down my apartment, walked really fast while still trying to look calm. Funnily, people were staring at me with one kind of look.

Trying to be positive, I guessed I was looking pretty eventhough with messy hair.

Boarded on the bus and off to my college while watching at my watch most of the time. Still, many in the bus also gave me one kind of look. Alright, maybe I do look pretty...

I reached my classroom with sore muscles after walking really fast, and it was almost my turn to present.

"Pst..!" my friend called me from behind.

"Yes?" I turned around and whispered.

"Sorry but I gotto tell you. You wore your shirt inside out..Go change now before it is your turn," she whispered.

That was the moment I hope I had superpower to delete everyone's memory - those that gave me the glance earlier - because they noticed my inside-out shirt.

Such an embarrassment!

p/s: Freewrite extended 2 minutes.

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not, just write and write in that 5-minutes-time. There is NO right or wrong way to do a free write as long as you have fun doing it, no extra thinking required, only RELAX, have fun, write and go with the flow. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

DQmaSkZUGPFYYvJmXCpL9H8xaBZu4oY9rP4zYQXYz63brEf.jpeg

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
Who am I? I am a mother of 2 sons (2nd one is battling CDH). I graduated with Bachelor in Chemistry & Biology. I used to serve actively as a pastor and worship leader at my local church, but now I fully focus on taking care of my 2nd son and of course home and family. I love life and want to live my life with love. Why am I here? All the while I love blogging. So here, I can blog and share, at the same time earn some income to support medical needs for my CDH son. What do I blog about? I blog about life, family and practically anything under the sun that inspires me daily. I start to realise I love photography and freewriting. Most importantly, I want to have fun here blogging and connecting with people without stress. And do it with love and passion ❤😘
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

The STEEM Engine

banner_steemsugars.jpg

SMbannersmall.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

What an experience 😂.

Yes it is embarrassing.. I wish i could hide that time. Lol

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Excellent article. God bless you and your family.

Regards...

Thank you @saracampero. My best regards to you and family too ;)

Oops, guess 'you' were too tired that's why you overslept!

Haha. Nice one @alismamasstory. Send my love to Ali and Asher. :)

Wao! Such a beautiful writeup in a few minute? I would love to try my hands on it soon. What a challenge!

Welldone @iamjadeline

Extended 2 minutes. Haha. Did write it there...my story could not finish in 5 minutes so I extended it. Try it. It is fun ;)

Great to have you back writing!!! And wow on your freewrite! amazing flow of words and im pretty sure by now it must feel calming to you to let your fingers dance away on the keyboard...

Usually we don't feel 'wow' when we read our ow writing. lol.. Still need some motivation to let the fingers dance away on keyboard ;)

I know exactly what you mean. There's always something to pick against our own work right? Theres always room for improvement.

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oooh, that would be a great superpower to have! Good of your friend to let you know about your shirt!

Today's prompts are brought to you by our new resident, a Kasa-Obake. Don't be startled by her long tongue, she's very friendly! Only, don't ask if you can use her if it starts to rain.😉

Weekend Freewrite 5/12/18 - Single Prompt Option

Weekend Freewrite 5/12/18 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

Come celebrate with us in the Freewrite House!
Imgur
There's a chance to win some amazing prizes!

Thank you @byn to deliver the prompt here ;)

That is too funny!! but not too bad. It could have been worse!

Yes it could have been worse! 😜

remember to do your freewrite and your selfie!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31