The thumbnail picture says it all.. 😊

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

20180516_131738.jpg

She never really has good self-esteem. Very shy too. Eventhough sweetness and kindness are part of her features and nature as a person, but she has one problem that she hates.

She sweats alot. A lot!

The sweat glands practically dominate most of her. Her forehead. Her face - specifically at her eye bag and her philtrum.

And yes even her armpit and palm for goodness sake!!!

It doesn't help at all when she is also facing all the peer pressures and comparison. Most teenagers have to go through one point or another. Blame the hormone.

There is this one cool guy that every girls is talking about. And she is one of them. She adores him. She wishes to be his girlfriend.

But the thought of going out with him whole day with her having to wipe her sweat all the time makes her doubtful and apprehensive of this day.

Just forget about making friend with him.

Students are lining up at the cafeteria to get their food. She is at the Western food section.

"One chicken chop please," said a gentle low man voice.

She turns to her side and her heart starts to race fast like chicken trying to run away from eagle's grip. Her sweat glands become alive and operate to their maximum ability.

Needless to say, her whole face is drenched with sweat. She nervously takes out a piece of tissue paper to wipe off the sweat on her whole face.

He giggles. Then more giggles.

She gathers her gut to turn around to find out what makes him giggle. And even more giggles.

"Hey, I am sorry but there are many bits of tissue paper here and there on your face, lady..." he giggles and he talks as he points at her face.

Oh my, she does not know what to do except to giggle along. AND still let the pieces of paper stuck all over her face.

"I saw you around the other day here too. You love Western food?" he asked.

"Yyy...yes..., I do," she replies sheepishly, "as long as they don't make me sweat," she added.

The rest is history. You want to guess what happen to them?

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not, just write and write in that 5-minutes-time. There is NO right or wrong way to do a free write as long as you have fun doing it, no extra thinking required, only RELAX, have fun, write and go with the flow. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

DQmaSkZUGPFYYvJmXCpL9H8xaBZu4oY9rP4zYQXYz63brEf.jpeg

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
Who am I? I am a mother of 2 sons (2nd one is battling CDH). I graduated with Bachelor in Chemistry & Biology. I used to serve actively as a pastor and worship leader at my local church, but now I fully focus on taking care of my 2nd son and of course home and family. I love life and want to live my life with love. Why am I here? All the while I love blogging. So here, I can blog and share, at the same time earn some income to support medical needs for my CDH son. What do I blog about? I blog about life, family and practically anything under the sun that inspires me daily. I start to realise I love photography and freewriting. Most importantly, I want to have fun here blogging and connecting with people without stress. And do it with love and passion ❤😘
20180212_193505.png


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

The STEEM Engine


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Happily married with 2 kids? Very nicely written! Love that it had a happy ending!

Since podcast boss has said so, then it will end that way! ;) thank you for making this blog and story livelier 😉

Ayo @branlee87 you should let her continue writing so that we have more awesome sweaty stories to read!! 😂 @iamjadeline

Ayo indeed. I now find myself sweating with embarrassment :(

Ayo why you two so funny one.. haha.

Ayo...ayo...ayo... You three so funny... Hahahah

I just join in the ayo trail only. haha

Hahahaha... AYO... 😂😂😂

The paper mask lady - Jadeline XD

Haha. :) you should see @kaerpediem one. She is so cool!

Haha!! Thanks Jadeline...

Well the more time they spent together, the more he forgot about her “sweat” and started discovering how amazing she was 😊

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Ah, such a sweet free write. Isn’t it amazing that the things we hate about ourselves are often the very things that attract others to us.

It’s your Wednesday prompt delivery team here with your challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-209-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-milk

Hi @deirdyweirdy. Thank you for delivering the prompt right at the doorstep. ;)

Thank you for compliment too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02