Tree (Freewrite Prompt and Day 4 of 200-Day Party Selfie Contest by @freewritehouse)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

20180518_081235.jpg

It is 5pm. Again, Lisa will gather all her toys, colouring utensils and books to spend her time at the backyard. It's not just backyard. It is that particular spot. Under that particular tree.

She will ask me to spread a piece of beach mat there and request to have her me-time all by herself. Ironically, she is only 3 years old. Isn't it too young to request for time to be alone? But I know. I just know.

I will watch her from the kitchen window while I prepare our dinner. You can see her smile while playing with her toys. Sometimes you hear her talking as though someone is there talking back to her.

Never a day I prepare dinner without tears. They roll down my cheek like a leaking water pipe. It is not that I am sad. While happily cooking and gazing at my daughter, I could not help but to tear.

She is so beautiful. Just like her mom. Her smile and her dimples, so much resemblance as her mom. But she will never have the chance to touch her. To feel her warm caress. I showed her her mom's picture before. She will giggle with joy as though she has known her.

One day...

One day when I am ready. When I think she is ready.

I will tell her.

That her mom could not make it after giving birth. And that her mom had requested to bury her ashes right on the ground where the tree is.

I hope Lisa is ready to know this fact and won't feel she is the reason her mom was gone.

Dear wife, I miss you so much.

Indeed, "Because someone we love is in heaven, there is always a little heaven in our home (and at that tree)".

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!
PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

What an early morning tear jerker!!! 😭😭😭 yes, that little heaven will always stay. 💓

Just some story haha. ;)

full of mother's love in your write-up. Kind of double result for a single post. "Contest entry plus show of love"
Keep it up
Cheers

Thank you @digitalmind for the compliment.:)

Wow. Ur freewrite level quite good @iamjadeline. You must doing freewrite for quite sometimes already.

Content full of love too. Cheers.

Yes have been doing it for sometimes. And it is fun so I continue. Cheers to you too ;)

Great. All the best..

At the beginning I thought the 'I' is the mother, a great twist at the end revealing it's the father that is telling the story! Love it!

Oh yes. Used to tell story from mother point of view so I thought "why not use father this time?". Thank yoi @joelai.

Great read, I enjoy!

Wow this is very beautiful! You are very good in this @iamjadeline :) such a cute funny selfie.

The selfie is for the contest or else I wouldn't haha. You know me...shy... ;)

Awwww.....Seems like she has already met "mom". Such a sweet story.

Yeah she indeed has. :) Thank you @kchitrah 😍

Very Touching story

Just dropping by to let you know that your post was featured in the @freewritehouse Weekly curation post today!

250freewriteFavorites.png

Once again, I'm glad this was featured in the curation post because I had missed it. Such a touching, sad story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76