Vase | 5-minute Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

He was looking at the beautifully designed vase when once again his mind drifted to the happy joyful scene he and his wife had...

Rose: Let you know first, if my time is up and I go home first, I want cremation not burial.

Jack: Wah, isn't this too early to talk about?

Rose: not at all... We never know...

Jack: Ahhh... Okay, I see.. We are not scared of death eh..

Rose: not at all... It is not death, it is going to eternal home..

Jack: Got it. Me, same. I want to return to ash too. From ash we were formed, to ash we return.

Rose: and I want to be in this particular rosy vase, not those dull urn, okay?

Jack: me? You get me some vase with Jack the Sparrow picture then..

Rose: don't be silly...

Both giggled and laughed...

"Dear Rose, you are deeply missed by me. So end up, you really leave me first. Or I should say you return to Home earlier than me. You have died a noble death. To save all your children at school during the massive gun shot. I could not be more proud of you. I miss you...and you know what, I shall prepare a vase of the picture Jack the Sparrow by myself then," said Jack while looking at the vase.

image
Image taken from unsplash.com

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, here is the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Feel free to join us as well at the @freewritehouse

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for the resteem @iamjadeline <3 <3 wanted to let you know before I go to bed! This will probably show up on your post because partiko messaging isnt fully done yet xD HI EVERYONE BY THE WAY lol!!

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Must resteem.. :) ❤️ you did a super great job eventhough you are new. I am impressed.
Oh yes, I started Steemit with writing and blogging. Only recently joining dtube, exploring and improving. Still alot to learn and I know I will have lots to learn from you one day.

Keep it up😊 have a good sweet sleep.

It's really not that hard :> if you ever want any tips on editing I'm learning a lot of stuff as I go, I can always share with you the latest tricks and snips I've gotten down with my editing software! You got me on discord, just hit me up anytime <3 I dont know much about steemit, but when it comes to weird software I'm alright xD

And I will! Thank you so much for your kind words.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for making yourself available. You are helpful and kind. You will go far here. Continue to keep your vibes up!!! :)

Should I need any advice on editing, I will hit you up :)

Yes, please do, and of course! Thank you so much for the uplifting words to me, I am hoping you are right and I can find a way to give back in turn :>

Posted using Partiko Android

Woah woah! Do you use partiko? I noticed that your other message came as a message through chat and I am wondering if the chat system finally works!!!

Posted using Partiko Messaging

I don't use partiko. Just usual commenting from steemit.com 😊

Also I love that you are I to creative writing too :D this was really cute and sweet!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @shadzadeh, and anything on Steemit that you need help, you can hit me up. :)

Thanks so much @iamjadeline <3 hope you are doing great today by the way!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi meet again @iamjadeline I want to comment about your writing
The words you make are very romantic when I read them until I am touched.
It's like the story of Romeo and Juliet.
I want to follow you can you follow me cute woman😘

Thank you @qira for your kind words and nice to meet you😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86