[We-Write] with @freewritehouse | My Wife

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)
Don't you care about my well-being?" Sophia asked.

"Of course," Derril said with a grin. He stood in the grocery aisle butter pecan ice cream in one hand, his cell phone in the other. "My only question, sweetie, was how I should keep the ice cream frozen while I run across town for the french fries."

Sophia sniffed loudly into the phone. "I...I suppose it's not very practical is it?"

Derril tried to cover the laugh that was building in his chest. His wife of four years sat alone in their apartment, five months pregnant with more cravings than hours in the day.

"No, it's not..."

She let out another wimper.

"But it's fine! I will drop this off at home, and..."

"Derril?" Sophia asked, but the line had gone dead.

IMG_20181012_112339.png
designed by using Canva

"Hello?" Sophia asked one more time. Then she tried calling Derril but it was engaged now.

This worried her, to the max. And with the hormone imbalances plus the unreasonable cravings, she could not help but to think of the worse.

She tried making calls to Derril again, hoping it would get through this time. But it was in vain. The next thing she did was totally out of her mind.

"Hi, police station. I want to make a report. I.. I.. was just talking to my husband and his phone hang up. I..."

"Miss? You are? Please identify yourself before proceeding and tried to calm down," said the police who attended to her.

"I am Sophia and I...I...just talked to my husband then... I think something bad had happened to him. Please help me find him," she added with shivering voice.

After she had done reporting, she was seen busy typing non-stop at her phone for 15 minutes.

Then...

"Hello there, my sweetie!" Derril arrived home with her ice-cream.

"There you go, your antidote to soothe your mood, haha," he added while stroking her belly, "Hi there baby, ice-cream for you soon, now daddy is going to get French Fries. Trust me, you are going to be fat, haha."

"Sorry sweetie, my phone ran out of battery and it just switch off halfway, did I scare you?" Derril asked.

"Uhmm.... No honey... Wow, fantastic. Uh, I mean the ice-cream," Sophia was busy licking her ice-cream. "Thank you, honey."

"I go get French Fries now," said Derril.

Sophia nodded her head while continue to enjoy her ice-cream, totally forgot about her worry.

Later in the evening, after finishing charging his phone, he switched it on.

Beep.

Beep.

Beep.

Beep. Beep.

Beep.

Beep.

"Wow, you have alot of incoming messages and notification. You are my busy man, hub!" Sophia teased him.

Where are you? We are worried about you?

Call me back if you see this message.

Where are you? Sophia told us she could not find you. We are concerned.

.
.
.
.

"Sweetie, what's all this messages all about?" Derril asked Sophia.

"Oh... Oh my. Oh yes, uhm.. Er.. I was worried when you hang up the phone. And er.. I... Uhm... Posted at social media to ask people for help, to be on the look out for you... I...er...thought...something bad happened."

"Why.. You... Awww sweetie... That was alot to do. Your hormone baby... Good thing you did not report to the police. Aha!"

Ding Dong!

Derril went and open the door while Sophia opened her eyes wide.

"Hi, is Miss Sophia here?" the police officer asked. "Because we found Mr. Derril's phone signal is activated now and it is in this apartment."

Derril turned behind and grinned at his wife.

double trouble.png

Steemit Bloggers

Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://iamjadeline.vornix.blog/2018/10/12/we-write-with-freewritehouse-my-wife/

Sort:  

It looks delicious with a lovely story :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha, one ice cream and all worries are washed away! 😂

Oh well. To be honest I was thinking of you when I wrote on Sophia although I know you would stay calm knowing Ben will be alright no matter what. Hehhe

Hahahahah oh man really!!! Nuuuuuu I don't think I'll be calm when I'm desperate for a craving 😂😂😂 but I may not be too crazy that I call the whole town just to hunt for him, unless well, if he threatens to taste my ice cream while on the way! 😂 DON'T TOUCH MY ICE CREAM!!

Never have I ever read a story that made feel impressed and hungry :) Great work.

Haha I'm glad the husband thought it was funny! Thank you for finishing my story!

So much love for each other
So nice that Derril only saw that
The story is as sweet as the ice-cream :)

Sophia really likes icecream LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88