What A Brand New World (5-minute Freewrite: Prompt - Describe A Room You Are In)

in #freewrite6 years ago

After what feels like hours of good sleep, I wake up and see this beautiful pink sky above me. Then I realise it is not a sky but a beautiful nice pink canopy on top of me, and elegant lush curtain hanging on four sides of the canopy.

I sit up to gaze around and it take me few seconds to realise I am on a huge luscious satin-like bed. With two huge pillows. I slap myself and I feel painful so it must not be a dream. Beside the bed, there is a luxury-looking dressing table. I walk towards it to find out all sorts of make-up tool boxes of different kind of brands. Just beside the make-up tool boxes are jewellery boxes of all kinds.

I walk down the mini staircase to another side of the bedroom to discover more. There is a door and I open it. Dresses, shoes and bags of all kinds of colors and designs. So many that I do not know which one to use. I can't help but to fall in love with a golden scarf so I wrap it around me. But I still prefer simple and lesser. So that I can choose faster.

There is a wide window that opens up to the view of the sea on my right and pleasant mountain on my left.

I start to wonder where am I. And where is everyone else?

Tip-toeing to the center of the bedroom, to my surprise there is a jacuzzi there. Just when I am so filled with questions I notice a huge shelf with tonnes of books.

Where am I? What world am I in now?

"Hello?!!!" No one responds back to me except my own echo. Oh I so miss my rascals at my cosy home.

And something is missing. My favourite furniture. The mirror. It is nowhere to be found.

I am searching everywhere for mirror as I notice my hands are turning into cartoon-like texture. Honestly, I am little freak out although I know my children will really love cartoon. But not their mummy turning into cartoon!

As I frantically search for mirror, I notice a little button that says "press me in case of emergency". Of course I press it without hesitating.

The floor underneath me opens and I start to slide down with a "plop"!

And here I am back to my living hall, with the children watching Princess Sofia. She is crying as she finds herself in a brand new world not fit to be a princess.

"Ahh.. So I was dreaming about me in Princess Sofia's room perhaps," I murmur to myself.

"Mummy, since when you have that golden scarf? You make the scarf looks so aunty with your home attire. HAHAHA. That scarf suits the queen more mummy!" my son exclaims and laughs.

???


Selfie contest for 200-Day Party at @freewritehouse

IMG_20180613_140656.jpg

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your content have been chosen as ''The Most Jumbo Posts of the Day''Your article have been upvoted by Jumbot and Jumbot's curation trail. Jumbot is a set up to support original content creators...

For more information about Jumbot HERE

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

It says something about the fine quality of your reality that you would not choose fantasy instead;)
It’s myself again with your prompt for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-237-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dew

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you @deirdyweirdy for delivering prompt at my doorstep. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86