You walk through a door - what do you see? (Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

In front of me, it was a door. I opened the door and I saw another tiny door, transparent, almost looked like it was made of water. I turned back to see, the previous door had become so gigantic. It took me few seconds before the truth dawned on me that I had just shrunk.

image

I stretched forth my hand to touch the crystal door in front and my hands easily passed through. Without a second thought, I walked through the door. And then all of a sudden, the whole world turned red. Sloppy red. I was in a cubicle-like compartment of something I did not know what.

I saw a little girl crying and I boldly approached her. Little did I know, she seemed familiar to me. Once I placed my hand upon her shoulder, I saw scenes of memories of the girl right at my eyes, as though there was a TV screen upfront.

She was bullied and no one came to her rescue. She sobbed.

She was raped by her nanny's husband and she was threatened to shut her mouth.

She was locked in a room by her parents because she did not perform well in her exam.

She was cheated by her boyfriend and her other friends remarked her as unlucky dude.

She jumped off building, attempted commit suicide, but she was safe.

Then, I hugged her tight. As tight as I could and told her, "Hey girl, you are deeply loved. Your life is precious. Your past is a past. The old has gone and the new has come. Forgive those who had hurt you and set yourself free. You are deeply loved by Papa in heaven. You are a gem in the making. You are forgiven too, now you are as clean and white as snow."

Then I woke up. I looked around and realised I was at the hospital. Doctors came and asked me whether had I started to recall my name? They told me I committed suicide and I lost my memory.

"Yes, I remember my name. I am Yuki."

Out of a sudden, I felt the world is brand new. I felt so light and free as though I was ready to brace the world anew. Thank You, Jesus.

P/S: Took extra 2 minutes for this freewrite. FYI, this is a fiction story based on my experience as a pastor ministering to young girls last time.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

Sort:  

Superb freewrite, it's an emotional story that makes you stop and think. Cleverly done, I like the twist at the end.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you @c0ff33a for dropping by. Sorry for delayed reply due to busyness. I am honored to have you read my freewrite. Glad you like it :)

very interesting story

Thank you so much @sopian12 for dropping by :)

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you so much @theluvbug 💓

A sad yet touching story - thank you.

Thank you @lizziesworld for supporting. :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Great story. Enjoy your weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Always a great write from you. Sometimes, we need self -reconciliation the most. You did a great job in her self-acceptance and forgiveness :)

Thank you so kuch for always thoughtful comment from you. If there is a competition for the best comment, I will nominate you :)

very beautiful story my friend, you have awesome writing skill. love your article.

Still improving. I am learning from others. I enjoyed others writing more than my own. Haha. :) Thank you @ykdesign for dropping by.

Great writeup. The whole message behind the story was beautiful. Also there are a lot of interpretation one can make from the way you described the whole door thing and scenario inside the room. The colors that described the doors held a meaning.

What a beautiful thoughtful comment from me, made me want to write even better next time. Thank you so much @illusions16 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86