Caterpillar -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-234-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-caterpillarcaterpillar.jpg

Caterpillar eyebrows. Not a stray hair.
Caterpillar eyebrows. All the way out to there.
Caterpillar eyebrows. Jeez, let's give 'em a chance.
Caterpillar eyebrows. The best facial feature to dance.

I want to watch them wiggle. I want to watch you squirm, as you watch caterpillar eyebrows crawl off my face and do the worm.

There's a lot more you can do.

You can ask them to come inside.

They'll make a small cocoo

In which to abide.

And when they come out

As big butterflies

You will forget your doubt

Heave a great big sigh

For the

Butterfly kisses. Gentle as a wing.
Butterfly kisses. Make you joyously sing.
Butterfly kisses. From an airy little love.
Butterfly kisses. And they flutter away far above.

Sort:  

I love the connection from caterpillar eyebrows to butterfly kisses. Really unexpected, which is...well, what we've come to expect from you ;)

I'll have to only do what is expected next time, then that'll unexpected from me, c'est vois?

Ah, but no one dares expect anything, that's the gig, we're all on our tippy-tip-toes to see what you come up with next. Sooo I'm afraid you're doomed to doing the unexpected forever ;P

@honeydue One two three four five six seven eight

I think you were writing about my eyebrows. HA HA HA!!!

Are you starting to write books for your son? This would be a good story and could have really fun illustrations.

@mariannewest Aw! Well, maybe I'll read it to him!

LOL - This is hilarious! I was once going to run a contest for caterpillar eyebrows, with Banded Wooly Bears, but like the one you featured in the photo! LOL

small world, LOL

Great minds think alike ;P

Growing up in WI, Wooly Bears were my favorite caterpillars!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00