Pound Cake -5minutefreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-509-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-pound-cake

Pound cake. One pound for this cake, he said in his stiff British accent.

One pound of cake coming right up, milord, she said in her loose cockney accent.

No, no. I'm offering you a pound for this cake.

For this pound cake? But this pound cake's barely been pound! It's a pound a cake for a pound cake you think?

No, no. I know this is a pound cake. I am regardless offering you a pound for it... Wait, what do you mean it's barely been pound?

Well, just what I say, sir. It's got the nobbins on it still, jus sitting there, waiting for a pound.

Waiting for a pound?

Well, yes sir. Hain't been in here but you, sir, and you've, pardon my saying so, but you barely got the pound going round you, have you, sir?

Begging your pardon, ma'am, what are you saying?

Hain't got nubbins but that waistcoat round your waist. Not much to pound there, innit?

My good woman, are you suggesting something untoward, or is this gobbledygook simply nonsense?

"Untoward?!" Nothing untoward about a pound cake getting the pounding that's coming to it then, innit? Just seems like a man like you, begging your pardon sir, a lord like you there would come around the second time, let summat else do the pounding.

What in the dickens are you talking about, lady?

Why pounding the cake, of course. The pound cake. It's right there, looking for a good smashing.

I was expecting to eat the pound cake.

All by yourself?

Well, no, that's not what I meant. I meant have it with some friends.

Well, not sure why you wouldn't say what you mean.

I simply meant I wasn't expecting to be expected to, well, pound a pound cake.

You've already offered a pound for it, though.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I'm confused. 🤣🤣🤣

🔥 Today's prompt is here! 🔥

MomentCam_20190314091140.gif
https://partiko.app/@mariannewest/day-510-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-fan

Posted using Partiko Android

You are?!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85