5 Minute Freewrite Sunday Prompt : Carnival

in #freewrite5 years ago

The first thing that came to my mind was the movie by Hugh Jackman & Zac Efron The Greatest Showman.

An incredible choreography of songs, dance and script. It was just astonishing and truly emotional if you ask me.

I'll admit that I wasn't captivated with it when it was first released in December 2017. How does someone like Micheal Gracey can actually put out a musical with the Wolferine ! Determined not to waste my time on it, I cast it aside until a couple of months later when I was being a potato couch at home. Browsing through the internet, this movie struck an interest to my boring eyes.

Oh ! What the heck ! Let's just give it a chance.
Almost two hours later, I was amazed by the storyline though I would've guessed that some parts of it was fiction to draw interest of the viewers but the overall movie was way above what I had expected.

2jfgsn295r.gif
The Greatest Showman

If you're not familiar with PT Barnum, you definitely don't know what you're missing out. His achievements in creating the most unimaginable carnivals using freaks as his performers brought life to his museum.

I guess he is truly the Father of all Carnivals & Circuses in the world. I wouldn't be surprised if the Cirque du Soleil was the evolution of PT Barnum's vision & that this was what he wanted the world to see.

I have a good hunch that I would be watching this movie tonight to relieve the moments of The Greatest Showman sountrack of
The Greatest Show
This Is Me
Rewrite the Stars


Many thanks to @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for bringing me along in this magnificent journey. Through them, I have found back my desires to write, be it fiction, freewrite, true or make-belief. I have evolved myself into more than just a reader. Unlike in the past, where I would stick my nose into a book and be amazed with the creations of others, now I'm able to share my own creations to the world.

My first freewrite prompt was : Time to move on in July 2018. Since then, I've never looked back. Just like the song Let It Go by Idina Menzel, when one start to write, the words just keeps flowing out continuously.

So, come join us and let the feelings come out from your heart and the words will eventually form on its own. Before, you know it, your first Freewrite is complete.


bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks so much 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15