5 Minute Freewrite Tuesday Prompt : the big freeze

in #freewrite5 years ago

What's a big freeze ?
Freezer ? Cold ? Snowman ?

It's frustrating when nothing comes to my mind on today's freewrite. Does this ever happen to you when the one prompt word for the day doesn't inspires anything at all. It's like total emptiness in my brain. I choose to say that this happens not only to me but everyone else as well if not I'll feel like a total failure today.

ygnukxbssr.gif
Source

Perhaps a true writer faces this one a while. They write one great story then it's downhill for another one, after that they rebound with another great novel. Maybe, this is similar for me too.

If I can't write for today's prompt, then maybe I will do better for tomorrow.


Many thanks to @mariannewest and @freewritehouse for bringing me along in this magnificent journey. Through them, I have found back my desires to write, be it fiction, freewrite, true or make-belief. I have evolved myself into more than just a reader. Unlike in the past, where I would stick my nose into a book and be amazed with the creations of others, now I'm able to share my own creations to the world.

My first freewrite prompt was : Time. Since then, I've never looked back. Just like the song Let It Go by Idina Menzel, when one start to write, the words just keeps flowing out continuously.

So, come join us and let the feelings come out from your heart and the words will eventually form on its own. Before, you know it, your first Freewrite is complete.


Yes.gif

Sort:  

Haha sounds like your brain had a 'big freeze'.
It happens to us all. You sit there, ready to write, and nothing happens. Huge brain fart...
I enjoyed your post anyway. ♥

It's like a total brain freeze for me.. ha ha
I stared at my laptop for a long time thinking what to write but no words came out...

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

It happens to me, too! Especially if I've went for a while without writing, but even so, I've had complete blanks so bad that I didn't even write anything at all. Usually SOMETHING comes up, but it's often a really odd... perspective.

If I hit a block, I'll just take the prompt and think about it in an entirely different way.

The big freeze could relate to being 'frozen' out of a group of friends or a storm or a big deep freeze that I fill with grapes (my favorite snack!) or it could be someone's nickname who is known for their 'icy' persona.

Anyway, I like it when people are real and random just like me, so I LOVE your freewrite anyway!

I'm glad it's not only me that goes thru such situations !
I was staring at a blank screen and my fingers just wouldn't come out with any words.
And by the time, it did it was typing about my feelings.
That's my so called freewrite.. haha

I sometimes just type about my feelings, but I have a really hard time stopping at five minutes once I start!

Love the typing baboon

Ha ha.. It's exactly what I was feeling though I wouldn't dare to throw my laptop in reality

You don't have enough snow to get your mind thinking about it.

LOL.

Ure so true... Must be overwhelmed by the heat .. that's why I can't reflect on the word.. ha ha

Sometimes, that happens - and see, we can write about not know what to write about LOL

Thank you.. Actually ure so right about it.
I was actually doing it unintentionally.
Sometimes, it's just letting what comes out from the mind even if there's nothing coming out at all but maybe that's the message..
Gosh ! I'm not making any sense...

You are to me LOL

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1250 replies. Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I totally understand. I have had so many times when I want to write something, but I just can't think of anything. Hope the block goes aways soon because I really enjoy reading your things.

Thank you so much.. It's coming back slowly but surely

You've been featured in Volume #34 of the Freewrite Favorites!

Check out the post to find other freewriters to support and read some tips on getting past writer's block (if you ever need that!)

Thanks for participating in our awesome community & Keep Writing!

freewriteFavorites-teal-300px.png

The big freeze happened, also known as the writer’s ice block. Writing about the not knowing then becomes the brilliant post you write. Oh look, that’s what you did. 😉

I wasn't expecting to have so many words of encouragements from fellow friends but I'm so grateful.
It really lifts my spirits back up and knowing that I have so many support around me, it makes me want to do better the next round.

Thank you so so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97