Grapevine: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

Good morning Steemians and freewriters around the world!

After a number of days, I am back again to freewriting. I am doing it irregularly and I hope I would be active again. The prompt for Day 263 is grapevine.


IMG_20180710_072930.jpg
Photo is mine.

Walking through the grapevine,
As I pick some grapes to my basket.
There I saw this lady.
She looks so demure.
Pretty. No other words can explain
her beauty. I continued picking grapes
then put them on my basket.
Taking a glimpse on her.
I sometimes catch her looking at me.
I don't know what it meant.
But there's something about her
that made my heart beat.
The next day, we were picking some grapes again. She was there.
I approached and talked to her.
She only gave me a smile and left.
I don't know what it meant.
But I was confused.
As I brought the harvested grapes to the market, I saw that same girl.
I tried to approached her with a gesture.
While I was walking on my way home,
I saw her again. She is signing.
I never thought she is deaf!
Since I have the knowledge in sign language, I approached and communicated with her.
She then told me not to talk her because she already have a boyfriend.
I respected her, and left.
After a month, I saw her crying.
I asked why she is crying.
She told me that she and her boyfriend broke up after she saw him with another girl.
The guy is not deaf, and she only took her for granted.
I gave her my handkerchief to wipe her tears.
After that we never saw each other again.
After a year, we're back at the grapevine to harvest.
There I saw her again where we first met.
We just smiled at each other.

Screenshot_2018-07-10-07-58-04-516_com.android.chrome.png
Created using The Most Dangerous Writing App

5-Minute Freewrite Challenge was organized by @mariannewest. Join by following her and checking the daily prompt. Please follow @freewritehouse



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif
iyan-1.png

Sort:  

life always looks beautiful with a surprise. sometimes the language of the gesture is more reassuring because it is born from the depth of the purest heart

Very romantic and delicate freewrite. I appreciate your gentle mood.

Here’s the most recent freewrite prompt, so you can keep on writing in this amazing community

Enjoy, and have a good day!


Visit this blog for amazing insights, contests, and initiatives about #freewrite community!

Today we remind you of this fantastic initiative:

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite


presents%20(4).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74