Resurrect (5-Minute Freewrite Challenge)

in #freewrite5 years ago

dandelion-445228_1280.jpg
Source: Pixabay

I can't feel the pain anymore.
Could it be I'm numb?
Or I am used to it?
I have been stuck into this odd feelings since the day you hurt me.
It's toxic.
I just want a bit of a freedom.
Until things eventuated on what I expected it to be.
It's insane, I know.
But your departure even got me drowned in loneliness.
I am dead.
Dead inside.
Until someone knocked the door of my heart.
It reopened.
The usual joy.
The usual love.
The usual peace that I have was restored.
Took me a million years to be awakened.
As you came to resurrect the dead heart and mind that I have.
It's a bliss.
I am blessed.
That someone rescued me, and brought me back to life.

Screenshot_2019-04-10-21-02-09-853_com.android.chrome.png

Written through The Most Dangerous Writing App.

Sort:  

I am happy to hear that you were able to open your heart once again. : )

Resident cat here, knocking on your door to give you this new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day537-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-slug

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Having a loss like that can close the heart...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10