Shade (5-Minute Freewrite Challenge)

in #freewrite5 years ago


Source: Pixabay

It's raining so hard.
Looked for a shelter
to keep safe from the raging storm.
Went to shed where it was full while people are waiting for bus ride.
Lightning strikes, thunder roars.
There's this girl beside me screamed.
And held her hands in my arms as she's scared.
I looked at her, and I saw her fine face.
She's pretty, but kinda shy for holding my arms.
She apologized, and I said "it's fine".
We talked a bit while waiting for the bus ride.
Then the bus came, our conversation stopped.
It's a fine moment talking to her, but i forgot to ask her name.
The following day, it's extremely hot.
Went to the same shed for a shade from the excruciating heat of the sun.
Then I remembered that same girl I met there.
I don't know her name, but I am thinking she's just someone that would be part of my memory.
Bus came in, I got in, I took my seat.
Beside my seat, is that same girl whom I met at the shed.

Screenshot_2019-04-12-11-11-35-409_com.android.chrome.png

Written using The Most Dangerous Writing App.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

image
image
image
image (1).gif]()
iyan-1.png
Thanks to @saskia, @bearone, @quochuy, @steemitachievers, @phantum04 for the footers

Sort:  

Who's that girl? Hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

I can feel some love sparks =)


And I am also here to deliver the next prompt (although abit late), if you haven't checked it out, here it is ➡️ 'filthy rich'.. Thank you for writing with us. 😊

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page to join more awesome contests at the
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89