The marshlands of my dreams

in #freewrite5 years ago

tom-van-hoogstraten-3frdrl3aoT8-unsplash.jpg

The sun of my day has set into the marshlands,
Leaving me bereft of energy. My stamina is not
As it once was.
I leave you with this image, in hopes that this beauty
Will bring you some peace and inspiration as you
Go into your own 'world of dreams'.
For me, tomorrow brings yet another challenge, one
Which I hope will be beneficial and bring to an end
This sad chapter with me and the VA.
So be well my friends, take care of yourselves, your
Families and friends, but most importantly,
Take care of our world.
Obviously, we can't live without it.
Good night for now.

"The Marshlands of my Dreams"

an 'off the cuff composition'
by

Jerry E Smith
©10/3/2019


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks


This .gif was created by @elgeko


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86