Wednesday - Prompt: sound of sirens

in #freewrite5 years ago

Day 481: 5 Minute Freewrite:

Hosted by @mariannewest

I suffer from Tinnitus very badly, most often it is like
I live in a room full of tuning forks, all Middle “C”, but
VERY slightly out of tune with each other.
This variance causes a sort of warbling, what we in the
Piano tuning trade call a “Beat Note”; the farther apart
The two tones are, the faster the beat, the closer you
Get them together, they slow down so that the beat
Note goes away altogether when the two tones are
The same.
When I am angry (which is often as living in a room full
Of Tuning forks 24/7/365 tends to make one very
IRRITABLE) the tuning forks change into SIRENS and
The “Sounds Of Sirens” go screaming around inside
My head, which makes me crazy and I become not a
Very nice person.
There is no help for this, no treatment (yet) that works.
I would much rather have the ‘Sounds of Silence’ than
The sounds of Sirens in my head at least, then I could
Hear the “Music of the Spheres” much better.

“Sounds of Sirens”

Wednesday Freewrite Prompt
by

Jerry E Smith
©2/13/19
Writing completed in exactly 5 minutes
Image bells ringing


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks





Sort:  

I can't imagine that noise 24/7 🔔

🔮Today's prompt delivered by Uncle Bruni🧙‍♂️
MomentCam_20190214092051.gif

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-482-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-magical-realism

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83