Being My Father's Son part3

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180911_205818.jpg

Your father and I used to be best of friends, as young men we wanted to join the army, but during the process, I chickened out, not because I wasn't strong enough but because it was changing who I was.

I decided to be the commander's driver as at that time while your father continue and became top of his class. Son, you have to go to therapy.

Esther your sister is tired of covering your tracks, he said, just as she walked into the store. She took a seat beside David and I couldn't lift my eyes to meet her, for once I was ashamed of myself.

She held my cold hands and whispered, everything will be fine. I didn't realize I was crying already. Esther made a quick phone call, then asked for us to leave. I apologized to David for trying to kill his son and he approved by nodding. In no time we were home and my sisters were all starring at me.

_____3046753t9lf0qz5pu.gif

Ruthy gave me a sounding slap and yelled, "you were going to kill my husband", hello! Michelle cut in, you guys aren't even dating and the argument continued between the twins.

Ngozi came out from the room with Tolu cradling her 9 months old baby. There were all here for me as always. We will fight with you, whatever you are going through, we will help you defeat it, Tolu said.

I had gone through this phase before, when our father was murdered, just when I was about to prove to him that I was better than what he thought of me.

Michelle had always kept the name of the killer a secret. she was with father when it happened. Telling him jokes as usually when his killer walked in and stabbed him multiple times. She could only scream.

I thought I hated my father but he's death made me realize otherwise. Esther lead the prayers as usual and we all headed to bed.

The following morning even before I could open my eyes, Esther was fully dressed in her uniform, ready to take me to the doctors office, I was willing, I didn't even try to argue with her, I went straight to the bathroom.

In there I scrubbed myself so hard I wanted to wash off everything. I would have killed David's son. The only father figure I had. I would have made him hate me for life. What kind of a person am I?

I really need help but before then, I still need to take down my father's murderer.

Hello guys, thanks for reading. Tell me what you think in the comment session.
Stay tuned for part 4.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87