Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out @kaelci and thanks for the information about where the word cocktail comes from.... ohh those dirty French! Made certain to come check out what you were meaning before replying 🙌

Great #freewrite 👍 so detailed I’m almost lost in the aspects depicted 🤔 me simple 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's one of those freewrites that was probably better left in my head / in tinier detail in the comments, rather than in a post of its own. 😂 I get ahead of myself sometimes.

No, no, don't censor yourself, don't exercise restraint! I love your Aussie humor!!! Ok maybe I shouldn't call it an Aussie thing, but we Americans tend to adore Brit humor and Aussies. :)

Oh I don't know... I have a feeling many Americans would scream at me for my politically incorrect, bigoted, racist humour. ;)

I'm terrified of meeting my partner's US family for the first time. They're very....... progressive. I just know I'm going to say something to offend them. It's inevitable. I'm a filthy Australian with a filthy, filthy language, the whole country is bigoted and racist, and I'm one of them.

:D

(Also, I never realised how much I enjoy writing the world 'filthy' until the freewrite prompt the other day. I need to include it more often. FILTHY.)

LOL!!! Your partner' U.S. family is sure to love you.
"unclean" is a favorite word in our house - somehow sounds more sinful than filth, to us. :)

Oh, also!!!!

My Amazon leash ends in 5 hours from the time of writing this comment!!!! I am so excited to start getting Moonfall out everywhere else :D Have set up a Barnes and Noble account, waiting for verification. Have emailed Booktopia inquiring about their listing services. Have a Gumroad download page ready to go.

Twiddles fingers all excitedly!

Planning another steemit advertising post when it's all set up. Have it all written, just waiting for relevant links from real e-bookshops now! And am planning on have your Goodreads review linked too!

Exclamation marks! The excitement hits all over again. Throws the Amazon leash to the ground and stomps on it.

Throws the Amazon leash to the ground and stomps on it. Love it!! Congratulations!
(Amazon banned me from posting a review of your book! No forgiveness Amazon!)

That’s ok you stay ahead and I’ll just keep paddling from behind it all balances out in the end

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for always being such a great supporter. You won and SBI :)
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/winner-week-4-2-2019-recommend-your-favorite-freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05