Sort:  

We all believe in you and know that you can do it!! Can you dictate on your phone? Works for some - my phone doesn't understand me. It writes really weird stuff.

Anyway, I am here to tell you

Congratulations. You co-won 2nd prize in the Literary Talent Contest

3 SBI were purchased for you

https://steemit.com/freewritehouse/@freewritehouse/winner-announcement-of-the-literary-talent-award-february-2019

Thank you!! 😊😊😊😊 i didn't even know I was in it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh good. I would have missed the gang you've created for march madness.

I'm taking note of all prompts and will have a whale of a chapter coming! 😊🐳

Posted using Partiko Android

Obi Wan Toshiba, you're my only hope.

Posted using Partiko Android

If anyone's following along.......

Crisis averted! The harddrive was alive!!

A reminder everyone, backup your passwords and important work within seconds of changing / updating them.

I was freaking out because i change my steem passwords every month...... guess who hadn't backed the latest change up yet?

Learned my lesson.

Wheeewwwwwwwww!

Now to look for new laptops.

Posted using Partiko Android

So glad your data was saved! I've never had one pop and burn. Mine mostly suffer hard drive crashes. And yes, usually I have no backup. There's no excuse though! I should know better being a computer geek. Anyway, these days the cloud saves me, except for some important stuff locally which is easy to put on a USB.

I hope you find a new one soon and can become a mad writer in March again!

I'm so happy! I was so close to crying. And then the wave of relief when I docked the HDD and it -lived!!!-

The laptop randomly powered off by itself a couple of times over the past couple of months which gave me the worries, saved everything last time it happened, considered myself prepared.... until the last 'update-everything' i did. Woops woops woops!!

I just ordered a new laptop. Better CPU and graphics than the one that just died. I specifically bought the last one -just- to be a writing machine, so it was pretty crappy. Suitable only for writing and even that was painful, especially when i needed to research something...

Now I'm paranoid my usb stick will die next. Must buy a few and keep them all up to date. worry worry worry 😬😖😱

(I also have fallen into the world of conspiracy. It was a week past warranty expiration. Apparently this happens a lot in the world of laptops... timed self-destruct?? Haha. Hmmmm.)

Posted using Partiko Android

so glad that your hard drive was saved - and I think there is something to be said about conspiracy. And you need to write your password down somewhere - on paper and hide it. Just in case...

I might just start doing that. Pen and paper!

I really think there is a conspiracy here. Things break within a week of expired warranty SO often, there has to be something behind it... 🤔

But the new one should arrive on Monday and I can get back on track with everything. Worst possible timing. It never rains; it pours.

Posted using Partiko Android

You got that right - on both counts. I also think that products are made to break after a certain time to keep capitalism and constant growth going - and it tends to pour when things happen...

I haven't even started mine - between travel, getting sick and falling behind on everything. But today is my day and I will be happy with even coming close LOL

Good luck! 😊😊 and I hope that you feel better soon. 💕

The idea of doing the upcoming 7000-8000 word day fills me with terror 😂😱 i cant imagine doing the whole hog all at once! at least there'll be plenty of prompts to incorporate!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75