All Funked Up!!! ⌛A 5 Minute FreeWrite⌛

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

mhps69c92q.png

These days of empty, lost and forlorn
No light to guide the heart that’s so torn
No words to soothe, the mind so far gone
Turmoil in rule, there’s no sight of dawn

Smiling yet weary, walking on thorns
Laughing yet teary, the spirit is worn
Dancing yet barely, the music’s not on
Just say goodbye, let’s gather to mourn

STOP!!!

This could be cheesy, I really don’t care
Just come on over, here’s a wing and a prayer
You are too precious, I shall loudly declare
Despair will follow, kick it to Nowhere

Just put on a grin and wear it with flair
Just hold on to friends, the ones who will care
Now bring out that “fight”, it’s in there I swear
Life is so good, nothing can compare

Now off to the finish line, I’ll see you there!!!

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

This is for @mariannewest’s 5 Minute FreeWrite. I took way longer. Not so much in typing but in thoughts. I needed to let the words swivel for a bit. Especially the first half. The prompt is “muscle” and yes, you do not see the word in there. I was in a bit of a funk yesterday. I couldn’t get out of it, I couldn't get a post out either. I was just not feeling it.

Then by chance I read @rebeccabe’s post on procrastination. The whole idea was to think of the finished product to help get your momentum going. So I thought, ok I could either keep thinking of how shite I was feeling, or I could think of how good I'd feel if it was done already.

Then I thought of the story of the two dogs barking in your head. The positive one and the negative one. "Which one will win?" is the million dollar question. The answer, simple enough! "The one you feed". Then I figured the brain is a muscle and I needed to take a rain check on the muscles I am building and how.

And that’s how I came up with this. So long winded? Told you I was in a funk, haha. Anyways, you can read what the other FreeWriters came up with for the same prompt.

All Images & Videos are from my Gallery unless stated
Favourite Apps: PhotoFox, GifMill, giphy.com, PicCollage

muj9rlcyes.png

KAERPEDIEM.gif

️🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 🏿️

SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

3EF813B2-2AE5-4C05-B9DA-750E1F1FEA60.PNG

Sort:  

Hey, @kaerpediem.

The funk must be contagious. I've been trying to work my way out of one for several weeks now, with different things from life getting in the way. Starting to get back into it, but don't want to get too involved again because that seems to be when things start to unravel. When I do more than what I'm bound to get back.

Probably sounds a little selfish, but there's not a big difference between high effort and medium effort, and medium effort seems to keep me out of the funk, so for now, I'm trying to keep an even keel for as long as possible.

Thanks for sharing. I liked how the poem just did a 180 degree pivot right in the middle of it, and how not only the tone changed, but the words expressed, too. Seemed polished but rigid at the beginning, mournful, but more loose and almost freeform at the end. Very well done.

Starting to get back into it, but don't want to get too involved again because that seems to be when things start to unravel.
I feel you, because I'm flip flopping with this too
Those initial ideas and possibilities shredded into tottering bits as reality set in... sigh
The people though.... there are some pretty decent ones

Thank you so much on sharing your thoughts on the poem
You broke it down so eloquently... I love it
I have a big smile on my face now

Thank you so much @glenalbrethsen

Hey, glad to be of help.

Audience needs to be built before the really good stuff is produced, but you can't build an audience without producing good enough. So, figuring that out is ongoing, and I've not done it yet, but commenting more on other people's posts and coming up with good enough posts that can be notched up as audience builds is the plan. Making it happen is where things get a little tricky. :)

A catch 22 eh?
Good thing I enjoy most parts of it
So that keeps me going for now
Hey @glenalbrethsen, thank you so much for taking the time :D

I liked your poem, its energy, and its positive spirit! Well done!

Thank you so much @oleg326756
Makes me happy you liked it :D

@kaerpediem
Posting lines I like here:

Smiling yet weary, walking on thorns
Laughing yet teary, the spirit is worn

&

Just come on over, here’s a wing and a prayer
You are too precious,

I get into some of those low moods occasionally - and the next time I do, I'll remember this poem and kick despair to nowhere! (:

I guess it is only natural
Getting over the dip already
Hugs @joeylim

I appreciate your hard work and tireless efforts. God bless your work!

Awwww I heart this comment
Thank you so much @ykdesign :D

Wow! Wow! Wow!
Look at all the rhyme!

Thank you for freewriting with us! I am here to deliver prompt:- Day 354: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: not smart.

Share with us your Favourite Freewrite and win SBI.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20180924103629.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

You just put the biggest smile on my face
Thank you Thank you @elizacheng for reading my rhyme, the prompt and those flowers bursting from your head :D

Then by chance I read @rebeccabe’s post on procrastination. The whole idea was to think of the finished product to help get your momentum going. So I thought, ok I could either keep thinking of how shite I was feeling, or I could think of how good I'd feel if it was done already.

Great job! You did it. I am making it work also.

Great poem, I loved the rhythm mostly! and the story behind it! what a brilliant way to treat such a complex subject ;)

Thank you so much @hazem91

A poem!!! Good for you!

Wait awhile, everything changes

Yes, I will ride the wave to the other side :)
Thank you @wales

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02