Daily FreeWrite: Not Fiction, Just Fact! Happy Mother's Day To All Mummies & Daddies Who Take On The Role Of Mummies!!

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hi There 😊

Mother's day is celebrated on the 2nd Sunday of May in most countries. When I saw @mariannewest's Daily FreeWrite prompt, I wasn't surprised, but I wasn't sure if I wanted to get into it. Then I thought of what Mum would say, and she always said "Go for it!". Even after I had finished this, I debated. It's almost 2 a.m. and I thought maybe I'll sleep on it. Then I asked myself if I wanted it locked in and Yes! So here's my Daily FreeWrite. Not Fiction, Just Fact!

Mother

2FB52DB4-0391-4149-9561-C3C603C6D45E.jpeg

Dear Mummy,

I hear the flutter of your angel wings every now and then. I feel your presence especially when I falter and need guidance. I always wonder what you would say. How you would handle a situation.

When I was younger, you were my protector, my rock
In my teens, you allowed me freedom, no keys, no locks
In my 20's, I floundered and yet you spoke of me with pride
When I became a mother, you were there by our side

You were so strong they called you the iron lady
You took things head on, never a maybe
You were feisty, and honest and righteous and good
We never felt lack, in love or with food

You may have been poor but never wallowed in pity
You made all our dreams come true eventually
Nicknamed Mother Teresa because you were kind
But you turned into a lioness if one crossed the line

When I was rebellious, foolish and lost
I thought I'd not nag like you at all cost
Later I realised of all that you had done
If only I was half the woman, I'd already have won

Even when sick you still thought of us
"Take care of your dad, don't be callous"
You told my brothers to be there for me
"Through thick and thin, we are family"

Sometimes I wish you were still here with me
To talk and to laugh, even fight over silly
But now when I miss you and get really blue
I think of those last words to me, "I Love You."

I love you too Mummy...

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

If you had been here, we would have gone for some nice dinner, you would have asked how much and then chided me for spending too much. You would only expect us to remember that it was Mother's day and would not have cared if we gave you a present. For you our presence was always present enough. You'll always be a part of me, always and forever. I miss you so much.

’Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for dropping by @marie-jay
Banana prompt done and dusted 😊

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Happy Mother's Day!
Miss u so much!! 😍

I am only a call away 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84