FreeWriteHouse Party Day 30: The Room I'm In!

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_4036.JPG

The Room I’m In

Right in front of me is a total mess
The kids and I share a table
There’s my laptop and a desk top for the kids to use side by side
Between the 5 of us, the table can look like it erupted and spilt its guts
Hanging in front of me is the calendar so i don’t miss dates
I am old school like that
I also have vouchers and notices from school hanging in front of me, especially the time sensitive ones.

On my right is my living room
The sliding door opens out to the condo pool
I love the greens out there
In between my table and the greens is a whole lot of mess
Pillows, laundry that needs folding, remote control, water bottles.....
The kids most times wait for the alarm (my nagging) to clean up

On my left is a wall with the clock
All the clocks in my house are at least 15 minutes fast
It helps me keep time
I cannot understand the logic because i know it is 15 minutes fast
But it works, even with the kids... well almost all of them

Behind me is the kitchen
I love my kitchen though i don’t do much cooking
It is kind of al fresco
It was meant to be the backyard
When we bought it, the blue print said turf
When we got the keys, their definition of turf was cement
We were mad like the hulk
We turned green
And after many "conversations" they tiled the yard for us
There went the idea of a garden table, bbq pit and parasol
In came the idea to turn it into the kitchen
One of the best decisions we've made and I am seriously considering making that "The Room I'm In"

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Another day another prompt, another Free Write! This is where you are allowed to frolic in the happiest place or traverse into the darkest corners of your mind and then share it. It can be fact, it can be fiction, as long as they are your words!!

Check out @mariannewest and @freewritehouse to find out more.
This is my submission for the 200 Day Party Challenge where we need to write one freewrite every single day for 50 days. Read other stories inspired by the prompt *describe the room you're in here!!

’Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif


@steemitbloggers

20180516_002249_0001.png

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

That must have been quite a surprise to find your "garden" made from concrete. Good for you to turn it into a kitchen!!

Yes we were livid, all that planning and day dreaming... but now this is one of our most favourite spots at home 😊

Isn't it funny how that sometimes happens? I am glad that you like your room.

I love a good old mess to work in.
Great to have the kitchen outside to keep the cooking sells out of the house.
It’s your Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the prompt for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-237-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dew

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89