FreeWriteHouse Party Day 4: "Let's Make TREES Great Again!!"

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2993.jpg

Tree

"Thank you everyone for being present today. I have been a little sad of late and I hear it in the rustle of your leaves, that it has been bothering you too. So, let's share and see how we can make things better."

They bowed their approval. The leaves were swaying in the breeze, as the birds sang their happy songs. Did the birds care if they were resting on tree branches or window ledges?

"At least the birds still love us. Remember the huggers? I miss them so much."

"They moved to the concrete jungle. Maybe they'll miss us too and come back around. Keep your twigs crossed."

"Why don't they love us? We give them what they need," said the little one. If he were to make it, it will take him about 5 years to bear fruits. And olives would always be in demand. He was going to be okay.

"Hey, remember that movie with the blue people. One of us was the main cast. I hope they will make more movies like that."

"Maybe they'll come back around. Right now it is all about zombies, aliens and super powers."

"At least there are many songs about us. My favourite is the one about the yellow ribbon. That was a great song."

"Of course it was. It's about you."

The oak tree let out a rumble. "Well yeah, but there were others."

"Not as special as that one. People still sing it to this day."

"Hey don't forget that Lemon Tree dude! He had two songs."

"He did?... Oh yeah, he did! And he was the star in both!"

"What makes these humans tick? The mighty Oak tree and the Lemon tree, such opposites and yet they inspired."

"Wonder when they are going to write a song about me, the Beautiful Bastard Cobas."

All the leaves danced, the branches swayed, in amusement. They loved the Bastard Cobas even though it made the Ugly Plant list. He always knew how to make them happy.

Maybe humans were forgetting how wonderful they were together. The tree climbing, tree houses, Enid Blyton wrote magical stories...Thank goodness for @mariannewest...

"Let's make trees great again!!"

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Another day another prompt, another Free Write! This is where you are allowed to frolic in the happiest place or traverse into the darkest corners of your mind and then share it.
Check out @mariannewest to find out more.
This is my submission for the 200 Day Party Challenge. Check out other stories centred around tree here!!

’Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

The STEEM Engine

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

hi @kaerpediem nice write-up. are that poetry?
I have seen your post before and you also used this style of writing.
Cheers

Hey there @digitalmind, thank you for reading....
It's a conversation so I separate them, to indicate it's the next person(in this case tree) saying something 😊

Let's make trees great again!! I am in full support of that campaign!!!

Thank you for stopping by and reading 😊

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Lol yes, I love trees!! They have a calming effect on me :) I love oak trees too, they are beautifully!

I love this written from the point of view of the tree. Very creative. I tried out my first freewrite today. Its a great way to start you writing.

This is beautiful and I used to very love Enid Bluton when I was a little girl too. I like how you made the trees talk. Cos I had that thought but I couldn't write it out into a post and I couldn't make interesting conversations like you. Enjoyed this piece thoroughly. :) Thank you, @Kaerpediem!

Enid Blyton and The Faraway Tree , she had some great stories
Nice you had the same idea ... and glad you enjoyed
Thank you 😊

This was so much fun to read! I love the idea of a tree conversation.

Your support has truly made my weekend. Thank you thank you Bless you 😊❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94