Hi, My Name Is Sheela & I Am A Steemaholic

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

My typical day starts with Steem and ends with Steem. Everything I do in between, all the free time I have and not have, I gravitate towards Steem.

ik7v5tjue6.gif

When I am advising the kids about spending too much time on their gadgets, my phone is in my hand. When my notifications go ping, ping, ping while I am driving, I can't wait to get to the next traffic light so I can have a quick look see. Doing my laundry, cooking, cleaning, breakfast, lunch, dinner, IF!!

Steem

Steem

Steem

uqpne31uwf.gif

All day, I am thinking what to write about, my next video to create, when to curate. Always how to fit my life into the SteemVerse.

hg1oscizji.jpg

If I wake up in the middle of the night, I quickly check my phone before going back to bed.

enqvvbe009.gif

When I go to the toilet, my phone goes with me.

tda9xd09qs.gif

When I am waiting for a meal at the restaurant after practicing no gadgets at meal times for years, I am trying to squeeze in something Steem. It gets tricky trying to tell your kids not to do what you are!

53i91gmkhb.gif

Every time the wifi and surroundings allow it, I am curating, checking in on Discord, listening to Cypto talk to educate myself, on Twitter to support the Seven77 movement and fellow Steemians....

Yeah! You Get The Picture!!!

Am I exaggerating? Not quite!! When HF20 happened and I couldn't do anything on the SteemVerse, my husband said "Yay, I have my wife back!"

uiu2orc1u7.gif

When the family is ready to watch a movie they have to wait for me to finish a post, or curate or edit or something in regards to Steem.

Darn!! I paid for this MojiPop App just so I can create GIFs and Avatars for Steem.

So my friend came to visit me a couple of days back. Whips out her brand new Tarot Cards and was kind enough to give me a reading. She said ask one question and be specific.

r8rj0ro86g.png

That's specific enough I thought. And so we got started.

4kztklu6gt.gif

She laid the cards out. Now in my head, I knew either way, everything was going to be status-quo.

z6gl7qxtsk.gif

I told her how I felt. That I believed in Steem and ss long as I have my Steem Friends, I will continue. I picked my 5 cards and then I had to pick a couple more.

edz7e4l72v.jpg

She read the cards, and we talked, and bottom line was that I needed to take a step back. That Steem is good for me but I am consumed by it. Addicted, Obsessed!

There were many plans and ideas, all at stand still. As Gary Vee says, an idea is nothing til execution. But the amount of time I have spent on Steem, allows for nothing else. My every waking minute is working on making it work, and if I remembered my dreams, it probably would be of Steem going to the moon.

kuxi6rodq4.gif

I was supposed to have done this post yesterday, and get started on this 1 month break from Steem. I woke in the morning anxious and just could not NoT!!. So after more talking with my friend, the next course of action is not cold turkey. Instead I will allocate Steem Time and stick to it.

6igkjxm52i.gif

So time to figure out how to balance out SteemVerse and Real World while I get a couple of things sorted out.
And get ready for SF4.... hahahha... yes!! I cannot wait. Hope to see you there :D.

For now, I'm still around, just not as much. The plan is to stick to this routine for a month. So I have marked 16th June unless the next HardFork scheduled mid June takes us in a tail spin.

Wish me luck :)

Losing My Religion-R.E.M.

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated
Free Online Apps Used: Canva.com, ezgif.com

sign off gif.gif

@FreeWriteHouse || @SteemitMamas || @OneLoveDTube || PowerHouseCreatives ||@TheAlliance || @Qurator || @DRisers


kaerpediem gif.gif

Sort:  

Preach girl! It felt like you were describing my life. I'd wanna take a step back, but I have nothing much to keep me occupied at the moment. Hopefully I'll make it to SF4 & Meet you lovely lady.
Xo

Keep Steemin... collect all that and come to Bangkok, it will be fabulous to meet you <33

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

You know it! Gotta make it so we can make epic vlogs :D

Wow!!!!😳
So there are more of us out there????
When I tell my adult kids what Dad is up to with Steem, they just look at me with that odd perplexed look...😳
Honey can I just eat dinner at the computer??? lol 😇

It's a good place to hang out especially when you've found your tribe :)
I love it here... maybe a bit too much hahaha

Lol I’m pretty much finding myself living that same life! People often ask me what I’m doing online because I’m not on traditional social media but I don’t bother trying to convert anyone been through that doesn’t really go well

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think there are quite a few of us hahaha
It is almost too easy to lose yourself in the SteemVerse :)

Places like Starbucks and Baskin Robbins is already accepting Crypto....
I think when they are ready they will come....just a matter of time for the tipping point ..
We wait ;)

they are??? that is so cool!!!! yessss as soon as the tipping point comes we will be cryptonaires! hahahaha

oh - i just made that up and i like it! :)

Not everywhere... and in your country not mine hahaha
But it is definitely a start right? :D

starts are good!

i like beginnings hehehe

except mimi! you converted her!!! hahahaha

and i live that same life too - but i did have a 2 month break and now i'm back.. addict :)

haha .. so i guess we are heading to Bangkok for SF4 ?? =D

You betcha ... I am so ready

307FFC2B-A2DE-4547-869D-94A9F9A7873B.gif

grrrrr. i'm jealous :(

i need one close to meeeeee! LOL

oooooohhhhhhh
I wish you were coming
And @mariannewest....

It would be such a riot!!

it really would! LOLOL but maybe another steemfest where we can all meet halfway hehehe

Good luck!
My decision is the opposite. My plan is to be here more and comment more.

Thank you :)
Commenting and engaging is a fabulous idea.
One of the best ways to grow here :)

Let's hope we both manage to keep our decisions. :)

Eventually, you will know how to strike a balance. I, too, have taken a step back to nurture my children more since now they really need me.

I used to be exactly like you but recently my heart got arrested. Out of a sudden, I felt how much my family misses me. Sorry Steem, family first, Steem second. Will still be around but I adjusted a little of the time spent here.

Anyway, we are the boss here, we call the shot how it should be. But if Steem if our main source of income, then really have to work and really work on it.

Sending my love to you.

I can't make it SF4 due to business F&B on my husband side is not doing good. Any extra income goes to bills and food. Nothing extra left.

So I shall see all the happenings online. 😁💖

I am sure I will... I am working on it.... even today making an effort helped... though I have my FOMO moments.

I can imagine because your kids are still so young and Jansen... of course
Yes family first and then Steem at a super close second :)

Sending love right back <33

So sorry to hear about the situation at home... Fingers crossed Steem will be what it needs to be to help ease the burden and who knows what else is possible 💞

Hope you can find a way to let of some steem wish you good luck 😻😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Good one @seadbeady hahaha
Yeah, I think I am going to pull through and find a way to not let the important balls drop :D

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you thank you for the support :D

So adorable....😍😍😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

I did have a lot of fun putting this together hahaha

Yep I know how you feel. This is how bad it was for me until I got better control of it. That month sabbatical I took helped so much to see how much I needed to change. It’s really challenging when you’re leading a community because it calls for you to be here more but I have found ways to take breaks. I think we all need to take breaks from time to time, it’s healthy! I’m glad you realized you needed to take a step back to sort out some things. Our kids do watch us and learn from us so we have to be careful. 💗

Good for you mama ;)

When I finally said Ok, I thought of you and how you came back after that
You are one of my inspirations <33

Even this morning, I woke up and walked straight to the laptop, and had to make a conscious effort not to switch it on and go do all the other things that I needed to do
Treat this as a break... not the other way around :)

Awwww thank you, you are so sweet ~ ☺️

Good for you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28