The House Of Clocks ⏳A 5 Minute FreeWrite⏳steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hi There 😊

Ok here we go with another try with @esteem. I will be honest, I am old school enough to only now slowly shake off pen and paper (and even then I have withdrawal symptoms), so maybe the mobile app is still a little bit troublesome for me.

But and that's good but - right now I am using the esteem-surfer (desktop) and I'm liking it so far. I like the side by side Preview which I got used to by using Steempeak. But what I do like a little more with @esteem is the markdown shortcuts are on my left so I don't have to keep scrolling up to work with it.

So, here's another 5 minute FreeWrite with the prompt Describe a Clock from @mariannewest.

ik5gr3t5dm.png

The first thing that came to mind was Mum and how we use to tease her. We called her home The House of Clocks. She was always so busy, stretching time, trying to fit as many tasks in a day including two jobs and at one point she did three jobs (crazy woman!!) to try and pay bills and then some, that she was always in a mad rush.

She had clocks of all shapes and sizes everywhere. Almost every wall in every room had some sort of clock. Either a wall clock, or a table clock, a Grandfather's clock. And every single clock was 15 minutes fast. And this is something I have picked up from her and though I don't have as many clocks as she did, but they are all 15 minutes fast. The one in the car is 7 minutes fast.

Isn't the mind funny? We train it to know that once it has hit a time, we need to rush, even though we know that we are 15 minutes early. Well it works for me.

I actually enjoyed using esteem-surfer. I am missing a spell checker though. Otherwise, it was a breeze...

All Images & Videos are MinE unless stated

Thank you for reading 😊
Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

20180516_002249_0001.png

3EF813B2-2AE5-4C05-B9DA-750E1F1FEA60.PNG

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Lol....my mother was a classic....always late for everything....took her forever to get ready....but clocks....every clock had a different time on it...not sure any one was accurate...this was before digital mind you....the irony....she knew what each one was off in terms of the real time!

Me....my clocks are all a few minutes ahead....

How I survived that craziness I'll never know!

Haha
A friend's Mum sets 3 different alarms on 3 different clocks because she likes her old school table clock. That's her "snooze".
Mums and clocks haha
Thank you for swinging by @bobreedo

Sounds like the perfect name for your Mum's house. LOL!
And here I thought that I was the only one who set my clocks fast but mine are set 10 minutes fast. I was thinking the same thing the other day. Our minds don't even register that our clocks are fast.

Resident cat here, not looking forward to the time when Hurricane Florence will hit us in a couple of days. Here is today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-328-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-screening

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thank you for the prompt
Stay safe @whatisnew ❤️

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85