The Seeds You Grow ⌛A 5 Minute FreeWrite⌛steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

Heya :D

This my FreeWrite for the Prompt "Sunflower Seeds".

30wqr7e876.png

In a lonely room at the top of the floor
I sit and I wait for the demons to soar
It shakes and it shivers, it’s hard to ignore
Pushing and pulling, it rages a war

Meant to be good, it now turns to bitter
Was I just blind, ignoring the latter
Buried in hopes, for good to gather
Yet ugly arises, please return to sender

Staking its claim through ego and greed
There will be power struggles indeed
The negative we automatically feed
But love is my choice, it is my creed

I’ll take a step back, I will retreat

Hope for the best, while I eat my sunflower seeds

text15.png

Did you like it? Do you want to know what the FreeWrite's around Sunflower Seeds are? Find out more @mariannewest
text15.png

All Images and Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated

muj9rlcyes.png

With Much Love,


text15.png

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you thank you @esteemapp :D

Love overcomes all weaknesses!

I like a good sunflower seed

Great for the movies..
Not allowed anymore though because of the mess
Thank you @wales :D

love your article, very beautiful words you choose, love your style and god bless you.

Thank you @ykdesign
Glad you liked it :D

Hahahaha, what a way to end the line! I'll join you in your retreat with the sunflower seeds! Here's today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-375-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-forty-four

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you @alimamasstory for the prompt
I might be 44 minutes too late
Ok ok .... way more :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86