Freewrite: Stopping T & What Had Happened to My Face

in #freewrite6 years ago

A handful of you may know that I was on T for about 3 months or so.

Later in that third month I broke out in severe acne.

If I were just a regular trans guy working a regular job, I would not have been so bothered by the lesions on my face.

However, the reality is, for me, that I am a sex worker and freelance model.

At this rate, I am more dysmorphic over my face than dysphoric over my body.

Don’t get me wrong. I would like to grow my junk for metoidioplasty, have a beard, but the painful acne I am experiencing is excruciating and ugly.

Perhaps one of these days I will get a clitoral pump and beard transplant, but now it’s not something within my means.

Right now I am seeing a doctor to work on my severe acne.

I have been put on doxycycline, clindamycin phosphate and tretinoin. According to the internet, I am going to get worse before getting better.

The results aren’t instant but hopefully I see positive changes soon.

On the advice of another doctor, I have also been referred to a dermatology unit to follow up on the results.

Aside from the photos below, that’s all I have to share today, I hope your day is going better than mine.

Before Doctor
before doctor

After Doctor
after doctor

First extraction & peel
Imgur
Imgur

Bonus: Botox plush
Imgur

Second extraction & peel
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur

Sort:  



This post has been voted by the lgbt-party group and curation trail. The point of this group is to bring real community to steem, and to fight for our rights and recognition. This includes rewarding the typical blog-style posts, questions, and helpful comments.

Come join us on discord! : https://discord.gg/RWemhCv

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png
Delegate to @vis4 via SteemConnect:10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

That looks so painful! I'm so sorry you had such a bad reaction.

It was more irritating than painful and while I understand that it's part of hormone induced puberty, I cannot stand having huge swollen pus mountains on my face.

That looks so painful!
I'm so sorry you had such
A bad reaction.

                 - byn


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations @kathtea! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77